Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Guelph Gryphons - 1984-85 Season

Head Coach:Karen Lee (9th season)
Other staff: Laurie Graham (Manager/Trainer)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-40.667726-65160.5 - 54.29-50.643839-78759.9 - 56.29-50.643839-78759.9 - 56.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Maria Borges   
 Suzi Chin   
 Meg Glaves   
 Jane Laidman   
 Jocelyn Laviolette Forward5-9  
 Debbie Mies   
 Beth Pulsifer Guard5-6  
 Shelley Roberts   
 Mary Russell   
 Tracey Vent   

Awards presented

Jocelyn Laviolette OUA West All-Star Second Team
Beth Pulsifer OUA West All-Star Second Team

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 9, 1984UnknownWaterlooLoss55-60  
Wed Nov 14, 1984UnknownWindsorWin54-47  
Wed Nov 28, 1984UnknownWilfrid LaurierWin68-40  
Wed Jan 9, 1985UnknownMcMasterWin67-52  
Sat Jan 12, 1985UnknownWesternLoss62-69  
Wed Jan 16, 1985UnknownBrockLoss44-57  
Wed Jan 23, 1985UnknownWindsorWin72-71  
Sat Jan 26, 1985UnknownWilfrid LaurierWin66-48  
Wed Jan 30, 1985UnknownWaterlooWin60-44  
Sat Feb 2, 1985UnknownMcMasterWin66-57  
Wed Feb 6, 1985UnknownWesternWin63-53  
Sat Feb 9, 1985UnknownBrockLoss49-53  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 15, 1985Hamilton, ONYorkWin58-57 OWIAA Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 16, 1985Hamilton, ONTorontoLoss55-79 OWIAA Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com