Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Memorial Beothuks - 1984-85 Season

Head Coach:Bill Redden (4th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-120.143728-100252.0 - 71.63-140.176794-106046.7 - 62.43-140.176794-106046.7 - 62.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Judy Candow   
 Denise Carew   
 Diane Cashin   
 Karen Cotter   
 Elaine Herridge   
 Lorraine Hickey   
 Rosemary Manning   
 Susan Prim   
 Cathy Quinton   
 Susan Quinton   
 Corina Sutton   
 Edwina Sutton   
 Vicky Walsh   

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 2, 1984Ottawa, ONUnknownLoss0-2 Carleton Tournament
Sat Nov 3, 1984Ottawa, ONUnknownLoss0-2 Carleton Tournament
Sun Nov 4, 1984Ottawa, ONOttawaWin66-54 Carleton Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 17, 1984St. John's, NLUNBLoss48-74  
Sun Nov 18, 1984St. John's, NLUNBLoss43-106  
Sat Nov 24, 1984Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss30-78  
Sun Nov 25, 1984Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss48-67  
Sat Dec 1, 1984St. John's, NLMount AllisonWin62-61  
Sun Dec 2, 1984St. John's, NLMount AllisonLoss39-50  
Sat Jan 19, 1985St. John's, NLAcadiaWin57-55  
Sun Jan 20, 1985St. John's, NLAcadiaLoss71-73  
Sat Jan 26, 1985Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss57-92  
Sun Jan 27, 1985Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss44-64  
Sat Feb 2, 1985Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss60-82  
Sun Feb 3, 1985Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss59-79  
Sat Feb 9, 1985St. John's, NLStFXLoss58-67  
Sun Feb 10, 1985St. John's, NLStFXLoss52-54  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Diane Cashin1400.00-00.074-16345.428-5154.964-8314710.545126602117612.6
Karen Cotter1400.00-00.065-15741.429-4367.438-60987.03843401815911.4
Lorraine Hickey1400.00-00.046-14431.914-2850.013-24372.6329910291067.6
Vicky Walsh1300.00-00.033-10631.111-2055.015-16312.4441497023775.9
Corina Sutton1200.00-00.026-8132.16-1154.510-11211.831424015584.8
Rosemary Manning600.00-00.012-4825.02-366.77-6132.21523306264.3
Elaine Herridge1300.00-00.018-5632.113-1968.41-15161.22413506493.8
Susan Quinton1400.00-00.017-4339.54-757.19-12211.52444409382.7
Susan Prim1400.00-00.010-3627.86-1060.011-11221.61654608261.9
Denise Carew600.00-00.01-147.13-560.01-561.012050150.8
Edwina Sutton800.00-00.03-475.00-00.02-350.64150160.8
Judy Candow800.00-00.01-812.50-10.03-360.83000020.2
Cathy Quinton1000.00-00.00-10.00-10.01-780.82020000.0
* Team Totals1400.00-00.0306-86135.5116-19958.3175-25643130.829056482013772852.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com