Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Ottawa Gee Gees - 1985-86 Season

Head Coach:John Restivo (7th season)
Other staff: Tom Elwood (Assistant Coach)
League:OUAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-120.143908-99064.9 - 70.76-170.2611507-158665.5 - 69.06-220.2141745-198362.3 - 70.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Graeme Baird   
 Paul Burnett Forward6-3210 Toronto, ON 
 Kelly Chesney   
 David DeAveiro Guard6-12Toronto, ONGeorge Harvey Collegiate
 Jeff Grosspietsch Forward  
 Dave Herbert Guard  
 Arthur Kirkwood Forward6-42001Toronto, ONJarvis Collegiate
 Mike Little   
 Gavin MacDougall   
 Pierre Moise Forward6-4  
 Bill Shane Centre6-8205 Ganonoque, ON 
 Mike Somerville   
 Eric Tiessen Forward Elloit Lake, ON 
 Dave Webster 1 

Awards presented

Arthur Kirkwood OUA East Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 18, 1985Ottawa, ONOttawa AlumniLoss62-63  
Fri Oct 25, 1985Montreal, QCBishopsWin65-50 Concordia Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Oct 26, 1985Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss49-76 Concordia Tip-Off Tournament
Sun Oct 27, 1985Montreal, QCMcGillLoss81-86 Concordia Tip-Off Tournament
Fri Nov 1, 1985Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss42-53 Ottawa Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 2, 1985Ottawa, ONManitobaLoss69-73 Ottawa Tip-Off Tournament
Tue Nov 12, 1985Potsdam, NYSUNY PotsdamLoss27-108  
Fri Nov 15, 1985Ottawa, ONGuelphWin72-66  
Sat Nov 16, 1985Oneonta, NYHartwick CollegeLoss53-68  
Sun Nov 17, 1985Oneonta, NYSUNY OneontaLoss62-70  
Sat Nov 23, 1985Loudonville, NYSiena CollegeLoss34-88  
Fri Dec 27, 1985Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss73-74 Carleton Tournament
Sat Dec 28, 1985Ottawa, ONLakeheadWin65-60 Carleton Tournament
Sun Dec 29, 1985Ottawa, ONMount AllisonWin83-58 Carleton Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 29, 1985Ottawa, ONLaurentianLoss72-76  
Sat Nov 30, 1985Kingston, ONRMCWin75-44  
Sat Jan 11, 1986Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss65-74  
Tue Jan 14, 1986Kingston, ONQueensLoss57-58  
Fri Jan 17, 1986Ottawa, ONRMCWin76-39  
Sat Jan 18, 1986Ottawa, ONTorontoLoss61-75  
Fri Jan 24, 1986Toronto, ONYorkLoss50-80  
Tue Jan 28, 1986Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss68-80  
Fri Jan 31, 1986Ottawa, ONYorkLoss44-81  
Sat Feb 1, 1986Ottawa, ONRyersonLoss62-66  
Fri Feb 7, 1986Toronto, ONTorontoLoss60-88  
Sat Feb 8, 1986Toronto, ONRyersonLoss64-68OT 
Tue Feb 18, 1986Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss67-73  
Sat Feb 22, 1986Ottawa, ONQueensLoss87-882OT 

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Bill Shane2    16-3053.36-875.0 73.58    3819.0
Arthur Kirkwood14    83-17647.225-3669.4 694.924    19113.6
Jeff Grosspietsch11    45-9646.917-2277.3 232.120    1079.7
Paul Burnett14    56-12744.118-2864.3 574.133    1309.3
David DeAveiro13    40-8646.516-1888.9 362.819    967.4
Dave Herbert8    24-5246.24-580.0 111.411    526.5
Pierre Moise14    38-9440.46-1250.0 463.345    825.9
Gavin MacDougall12    32-7741.64-580.0 352.937    685.7
Kelly Chesney12    26-5745.68-1361.5 121.018    605.0
Mike Little1    2-2100.0   11.0     44.0
Dave Webster12    11-2839.38-1266.7 110.914    302.5
Eric Tiessen10    9-2142.96-1250.0 313.117    242.4
Mike Somerville8    5-955.66-875.0 121.512    162.0
Graeme Baird10    4-1625.02-2100.0 141.410    101.0
* Team Totals14    391-87144.9126-18169.6 36526.1268    90864.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com