Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Wilfrid Laurier Golden Hawks - 1985-86 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Chris Coulthard (5th season)
League:OUAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-60.500886-89273.8 - 74.39-80.5291296-131876.2 - 77.59-90.5001375-141876.4 - 78.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jamie Asma   
 Linas Azubalis Forward6-6 Toronto, ONSt. Michael's
 Andy Balogh Forward6-5185 Kitchener, ONCameron Heights Collegiate
 Paul De Santis   
 Brian Demaree   
 Steve Forden  Kitchener, ONKitchener Collegiate
 Rene Luypaert Forward  
 Ron Moravek   
 Richard Nemeth   
 Mark Polischuk  Brantford, ONSt. John's College
 Lorenzo Segato   
 Todd Smith   
 Darren Syer   
 Bob Urosevic Guard6-1185 Kitchener, ONKitchener Collegiate
 Dave Van Boxtel   

Awards presented

Chris Coulthard OUA West Coach of the Year
Linas Azubalis Laurier Men's Basketball Rookie of the Year
Steve Forden Laurier Men's Basketball Most Valuable Player, OUA West Second Team All-Star
Rene Luypaert OUA West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 22, 1985Waterloo, ONAcadiaWin87-83 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 23, 1985Waterloo, ONWesternWin71-69 Naismith Classic
Sun Nov 24, 1985Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss76-95StatsNaismith Classic
Fri Dec 27, 1985London, ONToronto EstoniaLoss79-100 Purple & White Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jan 8, 1986UnknownWindsorWin76-69  
Wed Jan 15, 1986Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin75-66Stats 
Sat Jan 18, 1986UnknownMcMasterLoss50-66  
Wed Jan 22, 1986UnknownWesternLoss60-70  
Sat Jan 25, 1986UnknownBrockLoss70-80  
Sun Jan 26, 1986UnknownGuelphWin88-77  
Sat Feb 1, 1986UnknownWindsorWin97-71  
Sat Feb 8, 1986Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin80-76Stats 
Wed Feb 12, 1986UnknownMcMasterLoss68-81  
Sat Feb 15, 1986UnknownWesternLoss67-74  
Wed Feb 19, 1986UnknownBrockLoss75-90  
Sat Feb 22, 1986UnknownGuelphWin80-72  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 25, 1986Windsor, ONWindsorWin101-92 OUAA West Quarterfinal
Fri Feb 28, 1986London, ONWesternLoss75-87 OUAA West Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Steve Forden12    94-17155.016-2564.0 383.218    20417.0
Rene Luypaert12    59-12945.735-4872.9 564.740    15312.8
Andy Balogh11    47-8555.334-4870.8 686.230    12811.6
Darren Syer12    30-6844.122-3171.0 413.441    826.8
Bob Urosevic12    29-8135.821-2777.8 433.619    796.6
Brian Demaree12    30-8137.011-1668.8 484.028    715.9
Lorenzo Segato2    2-825.07-887.5 42.04    115.5
Mark Polischuk12    29-5850.06-1442.9 242.09    645.3
Linas Azubalis6    13-3339.42-2100.0 193.23    284.7
Richard Nemeth5    10-2737.0   214.218    204.0
Todd Smith12    15-2560.06-875.0 161.311    363.0
Ron Moravek5    3-1127.32-2100.0 91.88    81.6
Dave Van Boxtel4    1-714.3   30.86    20.5
Jamie Asma1         11.01    00.0
Paul De Santis1                00.0
* Team Totals12    362-78446.2162-22970.7 39132.6236    88673.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com