Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Acadia Axettes - 1985-86 Season

Head Coach:Laura Sanders (3rd season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-110.214689-84849.2 - 60.64-120.250792-94649.5 - 59.14-120.250792-94649.5 - 59.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Shelley Bolivar Forward  
 Jacquie Doggett   
 Susan Dorey Post  
 Lois Fairfax   
 Jayne Geldart   
 Michelle Kelly   
 Kim Kerr Guard  
 Dianne Laird   
 Karen McVicar   
 Maura Ryan   
 Shelley Smith Guard  
 Michelle St. Pierre 1 

Awards presented

Michelle St. Pierre AUS Rookie of the Year, AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 8, 1985Wolfville, NSUnknownUnknown Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 9, 1985Wolfville, NSUnknownUnknown Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Sun Nov 10, 1985Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss36-44 Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Sun Nov 17, 1985Halifax, NSDalhousieWin67-54 Dalhousie Centennial Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 29, 1985Wolfville, NSMount AllisonLoss64-66  
Sat Jan 11, 1986Wolfville, NSSaint MarysLoss59-62  
Tue Jan 14, 1986Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss38-59  
Fri Jan 17, 1986Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin61-52  
Sat Jan 18, 1986Fredericton, NBUNBLoss45-68  
Tue Jan 21, 1986Wolfville, NSStFXLoss39-51  
Fri Jan 24, 1986Wolfville, NSUNBLoss33-55  
Sat Jan 25, 1986Wolfville, NSUPEILoss41-59  
Sat Feb 1, 1986Wolfville, NSMemorialLoss41-46  
Sun Feb 2, 1986Wolfville, NSMemorialWin58-47  
Tue Feb 4, 1986Antigonish, NSStFXLoss40-61  
Sun Feb 9, 1986Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin66-64OT 
Tue Feb 11, 1986Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss61-84  
Sun Feb 16, 1986Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss43-74  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Michelle St. Pierre1400.00-00.054-13938.851-7072.939-54936.6546610215911.4
Shelley Smith1100.00-00.035-8640.730-5851.710-28383.533744041009.1
Kim Kerr1400.00-00.045-12635.723-3663.933-26594.222856011138.1
Michelle Kelly1400.00-00.043-12135.518-2766.719-23423.0231045011047.4
Jacquie Doggett1400.00-00.019-5633.913-2065.030-47775.53512904513.6
Dianne Laird1400.00-00.019-4641.311-2445.810-14241.71884703493.5
Jayne Geldart1400.00-00.020-6232.35-1338.55-19241.72464102453.2
Karen McVicar1400.00-00.018-5831.02-728.66-9151.1942900382.7
Lois Fairfax1400.00-00.06-1931.65-683.30-220.1631101171.2
Susan Dorey1100.00-00.06-1637.50-20.07-11181.6801403121.1
Shelley Bolivar100.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
Maura Ryan1400.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals1400.00-00.0265-72936.4158-26360.1159-23339228.02325337702168849.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com