Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Acadia Axettes - 1985-86 Season

Head Coach:Laura Sanders (3rd season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-110.214689-84849.2 - 60.64-120.250792-94649.5 - 59.14-120.250792-94649.5 - 59.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Shelley Bolivar Forward  
 Jacquie Doggett   
 Susan Dorey Post  
 Lois Fairfax   
 Jayne Geldart   
 Michelle Kelly   
 Kim Kerr Guard  
 Dianne Laird   
 Karen McVicar   
 Maura Ryan   
 Shelley Smith Guard  
 Michelle St. Pierre 1 

Awards presented

Michelle St. Pierre AUS Rookie of the Year, AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 8, 1985Wolfville, NSUnknownUnknown Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 9, 1985Wolfville, NSUnknownUnknown Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Sun Nov 10, 1985Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss36-44 Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Sun Nov 17, 1985Halifax, NSDalhousieWin67-54 Dalhousie Centennial Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 29, 1985Wolfville, NSMount AllisonLoss64-66  
Sat Jan 11, 1986Wolfville, NSSaint MarysLoss59-62  
Tue Jan 14, 1986Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss38-59  
Fri Jan 17, 1986Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin61-52  
Sat Jan 18, 1986Fredericton, NBUNBLoss45-68  
Tue Jan 21, 1986Wolfville, NSStFXLoss39-51  
Fri Jan 24, 1986Wolfville, NSUNBLoss33-55  
Sat Jan 25, 1986Wolfville, NSUPEILoss41-59  
Sat Feb 1, 1986Wolfville, NSMemorialLoss41-46  
Sun Feb 2, 1986Wolfville, NSMemorialWin58-47  
Tue Feb 4, 1986Antigonish, NSStFXLoss40-61  
Sun Feb 9, 1986Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin66-64OT 
Tue Feb 11, 1986Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss61-84  
Sun Feb 16, 1986Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss43-74  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Michelle St. Pierre14    54-13938.851-7072.939-54936.654661 215911.4
Shelley Smith11    35-8640.730-5851.710-28383.533744 41009.1
Kim Kerr14    45-12635.723-3663.933-26594.222856 11138.1
Michelle Kelly14    43-12135.518-2766.719-23423.0231045 11047.4
Jacquie Doggett14    19-5633.913-2065.030-47775.535129 4513.6
Dianne Laird14    19-4641.311-2445.810-14241.718847 3493.5
Jayne Geldart14    20-6232.35-1338.55-19241.724641 2453.2
Karen McVicar14    18-5831.02-728.66-9151.19429  382.7
Lois Fairfax14    6-1931.65-683.30-220.16311 1171.2
Susan Dorey11    6-1637.50-20.07-11181.68 14 3121.1
Shelley Bolivar1                00.0
Maura Ryan14                00.0
* Team Totals14    265-72936.4158-26360.1159-23339228.023253377 2168849.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com