Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 1985-86 Season

Head Coach:Dr. Carolyn Savoy (9th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-40.714933-82166.6 - 58.615-100.6001566-150362.6 - 60.116-140.5331887-188562.9 - 62.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Lisa Briggs   
 Marion Brown   
 Susan Caldwell   
 Connie Clarke   
 Jennifer Cox   
 Crystal Hill   
 Peggy Johnson   
 Kathy MacCormack Spurr   
 Trish MacCormack   
 Krista Morris   
 Sheri Thurrot   
 Marcia Urdang   

Awards presented

Lisa Briggs AUS First Team All-Star, AUS Championship Tournament MVP, AUS Championship Tournament All-Star
Peggy Johnson AUS Championship Tournament All-Star
Kathy MacCormack Spurr AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Oct 30, 1985Halifax, NSDairy QueenLoss72-81  
Fri Nov 1, 1985Orono, MEMaine - OronoLoss52-87  
Sat Nov 2, 1985UnknownSouth MaineWin71-69  
Sat Nov 9, 1985Wolfville, NSOttawaLoss59-68 Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 9, 1985Wolfville, NSStFXWin55-42 Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Sun Nov 10, 1985Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin44-36 Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Fri Nov 15, 1985Halifax, NSBishopsLoss48-61 Dalhousie Centennial Tournament
Sat Nov 16, 1985Halifax, NSLakeheadLoss53-80 Dalhousie Centennial Tournament
Sun Nov 17, 1985Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss54-67 Dalhousie Centennial Tournament
Sun Jan 5, 1986Halifax, NSCommunity YLoss70-77  
Tue Jan 28, 1986Halifax, NSDairy QueenLoss56-68  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Nov 19, 1985Halifax, NSStFXWin69-64  
Sat Nov 23, 1985Halifax, NSUNBLoss49-64  
Sun Nov 24, 1985Halifax, NSUPEILoss49-61  
Fri Jan 10, 1986Halifax, NSMount AllisonWin92-72  
Sat Jan 11, 1986Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss61-82  
Tue Jan 14, 1986Halifax, NSAcadiaWin59-38  
Fri Jan 24, 1986Antigonish, NSStFXLoss60-62  
Sat Feb 1, 1986Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin77-54  
Sun Feb 2, 1986Fredericton, NBUNBWin56-51  
Tue Feb 4, 1986Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin69-58  
Fri Feb 7, 1986St. John's, NLMemorialWin62-47  
Sat Feb 8, 1986St. John's, NLMemorialWin76-50  
Tue Feb 11, 1986Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin84-61  
Sat Feb 15, 1986Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin70-57  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 21, 1986Charlottetown, PEUNBWin65-61 AUAA Semifinal
Sat Feb 22, 1986Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin68-56 AUAA Championship
Thu Feb 27, 1986Winnipeg, MBTorontoLoss63-81 CIAU Quarterfinal
Fri Feb 28, 1986Winnipeg, MBMcGillWin74-72OTCIAU Consolation Semifinal
Sat Mar 1, 1986Winnipeg, MBLaurentianLoss50-58 CIAU Consolation Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Lisa Briggs1400.00-00.089-18548.118-2864.323-35584.136196701819614.0
Kathy MacCormack Spurr1400.00-00.081-14356.629-4761.743-611047.44643401519113.6
Trish MacCormack1400.00-00.067-13350.421-3560.058-631218.64353501015511.1
Peggy Johnson1000.00-00.045-10542.912-2157.124-16404.02242901410210.2
Sheri Thurrot1400.00-00.047-11142.336-4678.333-36694.9381743091309.3
Susan Caldwell1400.02-00.044-13632.45-862.57-18251.831433010956.8
Marion Brown1100.00-00.011-3036.72-450.010-11211.92401100242.2
Crystal Hill400.00-00.02-450.03-475.02-682.06190571.8
Connie Clarke1100.00-00.04-1136.41-250.06-280.75030190.8
Jennifer Cox1400.00-00.04-1526.72-633.32-350.4801501100.7
Marcia Urdang1400.00-00.02-248.36-875.03-360.4751501100.7
Krista Morris1300.00-00.02-825.00-00.04-370.519350340.3
* Team Totals1400.02-00.0398-90544.0135-20964.6215-25747233.72856229908793366.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com