Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Memorial Beothuks - 1985-86 Season

Head Coach:Bill Redden (5th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-90.357761-93254.4 - 66.65-90.357761-93254.4 - 66.65-90.357761-93254.4 - 66.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Marina Bishop   
 Diane Cashin   
 Karen Cotter   
 Elaine Herridge   
 Lorraine Hickey   
 Jane Kelsey   
 Mercedes Luby   
 Sharon Power   
 Cindy Quigley   
 Susan Quinton   
 Corina Sutton   
 Ann Marie Tobin   
 Alison Tuton   
 Janet Williams   

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 22, 1985St. John's, NLSaint MarysWin72-46  
Sat Nov 23, 1985St. John's, NLSaint MarysWin63-59  
Sat Nov 30, 1985Fredericton, NBUNBLoss32-76  
Sun Dec 1, 1985Fredericton, NBUNBLoss44-82  
Fri Jan 17, 1986St. John's, NLUPEILoss47-92  
Sat Jan 18, 1986St. John's, NLUPEILoss51-89  
Sat Jan 25, 1986Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin71-58  
Sun Jan 26, 1986Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin62-55  
Sat Feb 1, 1986Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin46-41  
Sun Feb 2, 1986Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss47-58  
Fri Feb 7, 1986St. John's, NLDalhousieLoss47-62  
Sat Feb 8, 1986St. John's, NLDalhousieLoss50-76  
Sat Feb 15, 1986Antigonish, NSStFXLoss65-70  
Sun Feb 16, 1986Antigonish, NSStFXLoss64-68  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Karen Cotter14    63-16438.416-2080.039-57966.940331 1814210.1
Diane Cashin14    57-12744.927-4757.445-731188.4471345 2114110.1
Lorraine Hickey14    54-13739.427-3773.010-14241.7402488 151359.6
Susan Quinton13  2-00.033-8538.88-2334.813-22352.7221156 12765.8
Corina Sutton14  6-00.031-10031.09-1275.012-13251.820622 10775.5
Ann Marie Tobin14  1-00.029-10627.414-2850.011-29402.9451278 30735.2
Marina Bishop14    22-5143.111-1764.77-11181.319222 2553.9
Elaine Herridge14    9-4420.511-1384.66-8141.015427 12292.1
Alison Tuton3    2-633.31-520.01-120.7  1  51.7
Mercedes Luby14    7-1741.21-250.06-11171.2318 1151.1
Sharon Power4    1-250.02-2100.0   1    41.0
Jane Kelsey1    0-20.01-425.0   4 7  11.0
Janet Williams10    4-1040.01-250.03-7101.03 5  90.9
Cindy Quigley2    0-10.0      11  00.0
* Team Totals14  9-00.0312-85236.6129-21260.8153-24639928.525977391 12176254.4


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com