Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Queen's Golden Gaels - 1985-86 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Dave Wilson (5th season)
Other staff: Karen McComber (Assistant Coach), Jim Docherty (Assistant Coach), Mark Healy (Assistant Coach)
League:OWIAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-110.083542-78345.2 - 65.21-120.077542-78541.7 - 60.41-120.077542-78541.7 - 60.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Margaret Albright   
 Leslie Aldcorn  Markham, ONMarkham District High
 Janet Campbell   
 Sheila Coleman   
 Wendy Davison   
 Jackie Dusenbury   
 Shelley Gahagan 5 
 Val Hurst   
 Michelle Lawford   
 Sue Little 2 
 Jennifer Quail   
 Mia Robertson   

Awards presented

Leslie Aldcorn Queen's Women's Basketball Rookie of the Year
Shelley Gahagan Queen's Women's Basketball Team MVP, OUA East All-Star Second Team
Jennifer Quail Queen's Women's Basketball Team MVP

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 19, 1985Lennoxville, QCBishop'sLoss0-2 Bishop's Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 15, 1985UnknownLaurentianLoss32-87  
Tue Nov 26, 1985Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss41-50  
Fri Jan 10, 1986UnknownLaurentianLoss16-79  
Tue Jan 14, 1986Kingston, ONOttawaLoss43-60  
Tue Jan 21, 1986UnknownCarletonWin66-50  
Fri Jan 24, 1986Toronto, ONRyersonLoss51-54  
Sat Jan 25, 1986UnknownYorkLoss53-69  
Sat Feb 1, 1986Kingston, ONTorontoLoss42-74  
Sat Feb 8, 1986Toronto, ONTorontoLoss43-88  
Tue Feb 11, 1986UnknownCarletonLoss53-54  
Fri Feb 14, 1986Kingston, ONRyersonLoss62-64  
Sun Feb 16, 1986UnknownYorkLoss40-54  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com