Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Regina Cougars - 1985-86 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Sheila Brennan Beckie (4th season)
Other staff: Gary Beckie (Assistant Coach), Terry Burns (Assistant Coach), Annette Pfeifer (Assistant Coach)
League:Great Plains

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-80.500991-96561.9 - 60.317-130.5671817-170860.6 - 56.919-140.5762019-188261.2 - 57.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jennifer Boso Guard2Regina, SKMarian High
 Rhonda Eberts Post3Regina, SKCampbell Collegiate
 Shelley Henry Guard1Eatonia, SKSwift Current Comprehensive High
 Morgan Kyle Forward3Regina, SKThom Collegiate
 Anita LaBrie Forward1Regina, SKCentral Collegiate
 Penny Patterson Post6-12Moose Jaw, SKRiverview Collegiate
 Karen Proud Guard3Regina, SKSheldon-Williams Collegiate
 Mary-Lou Tourigny Post2Regina, SKMarian High
 Leslie Treen Forward3Swift Current, SKSwift Current Comprehensive High
 Shari Wilson Guard3Eatonia, SKSwift Current Comprehensive High

Awards presented

Penny Patterson Great Plains Second Team All-Star, Regina Women's Basketball Team MVP
Leslie Treen Great Plains Second Team All-Star
Shari Wilson Regina Women's Basketball Team MVP

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 25, 1985Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss42-48  
Sat Oct 26, 1985Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin62-49  
Fri Nov 1, 1985Regina, SKSaskatchewanWin72-50 Queen City Classic
Sat Nov 2, 1985Regina, SKUBCWin58-43 Queen City Classic
Fri Nov 8, 1985Winnipeg, MBBishop'sLoss41-44 Bison Invitational
Sat Nov 9, 1985Winnipeg, MBSaskatchewanWin61-37 Bison Invitational
Sun Nov 10, 1985Winnipeg, MBBrandonWin72-70 Bison Invitational
Thu Nov 14, 1985Burnaby, BCSimon FraserWin63-58  
Fri Nov 15, 1985Vancouver, BCUBCWin73-58  
Sat Nov 16, 1985Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss41-89  
Tue Nov 19, 1985Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin68-44 Lawson Cup
Thu Dec 5, 1985Regina, SKUND WillistonWin74-49  
Thu Jan 2, 1986Winnipeg, MBLaurentianLoss54-69 Wesmen Classic
Fri Jan 3, 1986Winnipeg, MBSaskatchewanWin52-36 Wesmen Classic
Sat Jan 4, 1986Winnipeg, MBLakeheadLoss57-62 Wesmen Classic
Tue Jan 7, 1986Regina, SKSaskatchewanWin73-44  
Mon Jan 27, 1986Williston, NDUND WillistonLoss65-67  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 22, 1985Regina, SKBrandonWin56-48  
Sat Nov 23, 1985Regina, SKBrandonWin75-40  
Fri Nov 29, 1985Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin62-57  
Sat Nov 30, 1985Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin67-54  
Fri Dec 6, 1985Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss59-71  
Sat Dec 7, 1985Winnipeg, MBWinnipegWin58-53  
Fri Jan 10, 1986Regina, SKWinnipegLoss45-53  
Sat Jan 11, 1986Regina, SKWinnipegLoss57-69  
Sat Jan 18, 1986Brandon, MBBrandonWin60-54  
Sun Jan 19, 1986Brandon, MBBrandonLoss68-74  
Sat Jan 25, 1986Regina, SKLakeheadWin66-55  
Sun Jan 26, 1986Regina, SKLakeheadLoss64-75  
Fri Jan 31, 1986Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss64-78  
Sat Feb 1, 1986Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss58-63  
Fri Feb 14, 1986Regina, SKManitobaWin81-66  
Sat Feb 15, 1986Regina, SKManitobaLoss51-55  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com