Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Concordia Stingers - 1986-87 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Doug Daigneault (12th season)
Other staff: John Dore (Assistant Coach), Harvey Liverman (Assistant Coach), Tim McNaughton (Manager)
League:QUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-50.545161-15714.6 - 14.39-90.500666-66737.0 - 37.19-90.500666-66737.0 - 37.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
10Peter Dimitroulopolos Guard6-11802Montreal, QCPanellinios (Greece)
14Bob Verrelli Guard6-11703St. Leonard, QCChamplain College
24John Dangelas Forward6-21752Montreal, QCVanier College
25Michael Baker Guard6-01652Vankleek Hill, ONVankleek Hill Collegiate
30Craig Norman Forward6-52055Montreal, QCDawson College
32Parnell Joseph Guard6-01653Montreal, QCCollege Maisonneuve
40Jack Berros Forward6-21752Montreal, QCVanier College
42Nick Arvanitis Forward6-52101St. Laurent, QCVanier College
44Mirco Buth Centre6-52202Ile Perrot, QCJohn Abbott College
50Hugh Wallace Forward6-32001St-Bruno, QCChamplain College
52Rob Latter Centre6-72255Montreal, QCVanier College
54Keith Alexander Centre6-82201St. Laurent, QCDawson College

Awards presented

Craig Norman Dr. Robert J. Brodrick Award - Concordia Male Athlete of the Year, Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 21, 1986Waterloo, ONLaurentianWin73-67 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 22, 1986Waterloo, ONWindsorWin75-67 Naismith Classic
Sun Nov 23, 1986Waterloo, ONWinnipegLoss59-60 Naismith Classic
Fri Jan 2, 1987Wolfville, NSUnknownUnknown Stu Aberdeen Memorial Basketball Classic
Sat Jan 3, 1987Wolfville, NSUnknownUnknown Stu Aberdeen Memorial Basketball Classic
Sun Jan 4, 1987Wolfville, NSLaurentianLoss60-71 Stu Aberdeen Memorial Basketball Classic
Fri Jan 9, 1987Montreal, QCUnknownUnknown Concordia Centennial Tournament
Sat Jan 10, 1987Montreal, QCUnknownUnknown Concordia Centennial Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 6-5
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 6-5
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 6-5
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 6-5
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 6-5
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Concordia conference record of 6-5
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Concordia conference record of 6-5
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Concordia conference record of 6-5
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Concordia conference record of 6-5
Fri Jan 16, 1987Lennoxville, QCBishop'sWin82-70  
Tue Jan 20, 1987Montreal, QCMcGillLoss69-79  
Fri Jan 23, 1987Trois-Rivieres, QCUQTRUnknown  
Fri Jan 30, 1987Montreal, QCMcGillUnknown  
Fri Feb 6, 1987Lennoxville, QCBishop'sUnknown  
Tue Feb 10, 1987Montreal, QCBishop'sUnknown  
Fri Feb 13, 1987Montreal, QCMcGillUnknown  
Tue Feb 17, 1987Trois-Rivieres, QCUQTRUnknown  
Fri Feb 20, 1987Montreal, QCMcGillUnknown  
Tue Feb 24, 1987Montreal, QCBishop'sUnknown  
Mon Mar 2, 1987Montreal, QCUQTRUnknown  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 28, 1987Montreal, QCMcGillWin86-73 QUAA Final
Thu Mar 12, 1987Halifax, NSBrandonLoss70-87 CIAU Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 13, 1987Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss82-85 CIAU Consolation Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com