Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 1986-87 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Peter (Doc) Ryan (8th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-160.1111229-146168.3 - 81.22-170.1051289-154867.8 - 81.52-170.1051289-154867.8 - 81.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Al Abass   
 Jeff Burns   
 Colin Charles 3 
 Michael Gillett Guard6-55Dartmouth, NS 
 Steve Gillett Guard6-2 Saskatoon, SKCity Park Collegiate
 George Leacock  Scarborough, ONDawson College
 Brian Lennox  Nanaimo, BC(Malaspina College)
 Andrew Merritt Guard6-2 Toronto, ONOakwood Collegiate
 Noel Pendergast   
 Paul Riley Forward6-51Toronto, ONBurnhamthorpe Collegiate
34Willem Verbeek Guard/Forward6-4 Timmins, ONTimmins High
35Rob Chadwick  Ottawa, ONJ.S. Woodsworth Secondary

Awards presented

Michael Gillett AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Dec 30, 1986Toronto, ONSaskatchewanLoss60-87 York Excalibur Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 22, 1986Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin72-71  
Sun Nov 23, 1986Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss70-76  
Tue Nov 25, 1986Halifax, NSStFXLoss64-77  
Sat Nov 29, 1986Fredericton, NBUNBLoss74-87  
Sat Jan 10, 1987Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss57-72  
Tue Jan 13, 1987Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss62-81  
Fri Jan 16, 1987Antigonish, NSStFXLoss70-100  
Tue Jan 20, 1987Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss74-84OT 
Sat Jan 24, 1987Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss59-84  
Tue Jan 27, 1987Halifax, NSStFXLoss73-79  
Tue Feb 3, 1987Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss52-75  
Sat Feb 7, 1987Halifax, NSUPEILoss78-79  
Sun Feb 8, 1987Halifax, NSMount AllisonWin88-67  
Tue Feb 10, 1987Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss46-85  
Fri Feb 13, 1987Halifax, NSUNBLoss87-95  
Tue Feb 17, 1987Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss61-79  
Thu Feb 19, 1987Antigonish, NSStFXLoss72-86  
Sat Feb 21, 1987Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss70-84  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Michael Gillett18  37-00.088-22040.031-3979.516-19351.9433234  24413.6
Willem Verbeek14    67-9967.733-5263.542-26684.9242837  16711.9
Andrew Merritt18    57-13243.239-6956.518-61794.4534863  1538.5
Paul Riley18    56-12445.234-6254.835-57925.1571943  1468.1
George Leacock18    51-11942.933-5856.936-61975.4572035  1357.5
Colin Charles17    42-8847.716-2369.611-12231.4251326  1005.9
Jeff Burns16  1-00.022-4252.419-2576.07-11181.1311013  644.0
Brian Lennox18  3-00.022-6334.921-2777.89-16251.4312931  683.8
Noel Pendergast18    20-6530.823-3076.720-29492.7281325  633.5
Al Abass18    20-4841.711-2347.820-38583.234 14  512.8
Rob Chadwick18    11-2642.312-1770.66-16221.214523  341.9
Steve Gillett14    0-60.02-366.72-130.2517  20.1
* Team Totals18  41-00.0456-103244.2274-42864.0222-34756931.6402218351  122768.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com