Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Laurentian Voyageurs - 1986-87 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Peter Campbell (2nd season)
League:OUAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-20.833931-78877.6 - 65.713-70.6501418-132670.9 - 66.313-70.6501418-132670.9 - 66.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Mike Albert Forward6-4 Sudbury, ONSudbury Secondary
 Brad Austin Centre6-64Tillsonburg, ONGlendale Secondary
 Steve Chapman   
 Derrick Des Vignes Forward6-4 Brampton, ONCardinal Leger Secondary
 Paul Falco Guard5-10 Lynden, ONHillfield Strathallan College
 Jim Gautreau Forward6-4 Sudbury, ONSudbury Secondary
 Rod Gilpin Forward6-4 Sudbury, ONLasalle Secondary
 Scott Horrobin Guard6-2 Oshawa, ONG.L. Roberts Collegiate
 Jeff McKibbon Forward6-6 Toronto, ONEast York Collegiate
 Lloyd Pollard Guard Ottawa, ONLaurentian High
 Dave Toner  Sudbury, ONLasalle Secondary
 Tim Yawney Forward6-5 Sudbury, ONLockerby Composite

Awards presented

Peter Campbell OUA East Coach of the Year
Jeff McKibbon E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA East MVP), OUA East First Team All-Star, First Team All-Canadian
Lloyd Pollard OUA East Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 31, 1986Winnipeg, MBWaterlooLoss62-83StatsWinnipeg Tournament
Sat Nov 8, 1986Regina, SKReginaLoss73-91StatsCougar Classic
Fri Nov 21, 1986Waterloo, ONConcordiaLoss67-73 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 22, 1986Waterloo, ONTorontoLoss0-2 Naismith Classic
Mon Dec 29, 1986Toronto, ONSaskatchewanWin71-67 York Excalibur Tournament
Sun Jan 4, 1987Wolfville, NSConcordiaWin71-60 Stu Aberdeen Memorial Basketball Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 29, 1986Sudbury, ONOttawaWin83-37  
Sat Jan 10, 1987Sudbury, ONTorontoWin67-64  
Fri Jan 16, 1987Ottawa, ONOttawaWin71-60  
Sat Jan 17, 1987Ottawa, ONCarletonWin78-61  
Fri Jan 23, 1987Sudbury, ONYorkWin79-68  
Sat Jan 24, 1987Sudbury, ONRyersonLoss72-73OT 
Fri Jan 30, 1987Sudbury, ONCarletonWin85-62  
Fri Feb 6, 1987Toronto, ONTorontoWin81-70  
Sat Feb 7, 1987UnknownQueen'sLoss65-69  
Fri Feb 13, 1987Toronto, ONYorkWin71-68  
Sat Feb 14, 1987Toronto, ONRyersonWin102-89  
Sat Feb 21, 1987UnknownQueen'sWin77-67  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 27, 1987Sudbury, ONRyersonWin83-78 OUAA East Semifinal
Sat Feb 28, 1987Sudbury, ONTorontoLoss60-84 OUAA East Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jeff McKibbon12  0-20.097-19849.042-8947.2 13711.421    23619.7
Lloyd Pollard12  3-650.047-8654.742-5280.8 191.627    13911.6
Tim Yawney12  1-333.362-13446.314-1687.5 463.824    13911.6
Brad Austin12    49-9651.022-2684.6 736.138    12010.0
Scott Horrobin12  1-1100.039-8347.09-1275.0 443.738    887.3
Derrick Des Vignes11    20-5139.217-2277.3 312.828    575.2
Jim Gautreau10    22-4351.27-1258.3 222.210    515.1
Mike Albert12    18-4738.316-2857.1 484.027    524.3
Steve Chapman3    3-1127.30-10.0 41.36    62.0
Paul Falco12    7-2429.27-1070.0 161.38    211.8
Rod Gilpin2      2-2100.0   1    21.0
Dave Toner2    0-10.0   21.01    00.0
* Team Totals12  5-1241.7364-77447.0178-27065.9 44236.8229    91175.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com