Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Ryerson Rams - 1986-87 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Terry Haggerty (6th season)
League:OUAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-60.500964-99080.3 - 82.58-110.4211394-144473.4 - 76.08-110.4211394-144473.4 - 76.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Steve Arlauskas   
 Tracy Cline  Harvey Station, NBHarvey High
 Pat Copps Forward (Centennial College)
 Leslie Dunkley Forward  
 Lawrence Fisher   
 Rob Hager Guard6-2  
 Terry Moloney   
 Dan Siebert   
 Kevin St. Kitts Wing6-5 Wolverhampton, EnglandRunnymede Collegiate
 Rob Sysak   
 Jamie Voskuil Forward6-8  

Awards presented

Kevin St. Kitts OUA East First Team All-Star
Jamie Voskuil OUA East Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 1986Guelph, ONWaterlooLoss90-100StatsGuelph Tournament
Sat Nov 15, 1986Montreal, QCWaterlooLoss76-86StatsMcGill Tournament
Fri Nov 21, 1986Waterloo, ONWinnipegLoss93-105 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 22, 1986Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin2-0 Naismith Classic
Sun Nov 23, 1986Waterloo, ONTorontoLoss0-2 Naismith Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 10, 1987Toronto, ONCarletonWin98-77  
Tue Jan 13, 1987Toronto, ONYorkWin97-96OT 
Fri Jan 16, 1987Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss74-88  
Sat Jan 24, 1987Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin73-72OT 
Wed Jan 28, 1987Toronto, ONTorontoLoss75-97  
Fri Jan 30, 1987Toronto, ONOttawaWin93-90  
Fri Feb 6, 1987Ottawa, ONCarletonWin66-59  
Sat Feb 7, 1987Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss66-75  
Fri Feb 13, 1987Toronto, ONQueen'sWin95-71  
Sat Feb 14, 1987Toronto, ONLaurentianLoss89-102  
Tue Feb 17, 1987Toronto, ONYorkLoss72-85  
Fri Feb 20, 1987Toronto, ONTorontoLoss66-78  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 27, 1987Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss78-83 OUAA East Semifinal
Sat Feb 28, 1987Sudbury, ONYorkWin91-78 OUAA East Consolation Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kevin St. Kitts12  23-7132.4104-25141.462-7879.5 1008.332    29324.4
Rob Hager12  12-3138.767-18536.252-7272.2 453.841    19816.5
Jamie Voskuil12    70-11759.852-6876.5 806.739    19216.0
Pat Copps11    40-7156.314-3145.2 373.437    948.5
Steve Arlauskas12  16-4436.432-9633.37-1163.6 141.227    877.2
Tracy Cline12  3-475.015-4831.217-2085.0 252.128    504.2
Dan Siebert1    1-333.3   11.0     22.0
Terry Moloney12    8-2040.05-1050.0 171.431    211.8
Lawrence Fisher8    7-1070.00-10.0 81.012    141.8
Rob Sysak6    3-1520.02-728.6 101.78    81.3
Leslie Dunkley9  0-10.02-1216.71-250.0 91.08    50.6
* Team Totals12  54-15135.8349-82842.1212-30070.7 34628.8263    96480.3


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com