Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

UNB Red Raiders - 1986-87 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Don Nelson (24th season)
Other staff: Dr. Phil Wright (Associate Coach)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-90.4381264-133579.0 - 83.48-90.4711345-140479.1 - 82.68-100.4441430-150979.4 - 83.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Bob Aucoin Forward6-3 Campbellton, NBSugarloaf High
 Todd Fitzpatrick Guard6-0165 Miramichi, NBJames M. Hill High
 Gerry Guest  Southern Victoria High
 Andrew Hayward Forward6-2190 Fredericton, NBFredericton High
 Mark Hazlett Forward6-5205 Kingston, ON 
 Bill Jarrett Forward6-31873Fredericton, NBFredericton High
 Richard MacKay Guard6-2180 Sackville, NBTantramar Regional High
 Kevin Main   
 Glen Read   
 Mike Sherrard  Toronto, ON 
 Paul Watts Forward6-1175 Georgetown, ONGeorgetown District High
 Kevin Woods Centre6-6230 Oshawa, ON 

Awards presented

Bob Aucoin AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 3, 1987Fredericton, NBOttawaWin81-69 UNB Holiday Classic
Sat Feb 7, 1987Bangor, MEHusson CollegeLoss85-105  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 14, 1986Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin84-77  
Sat Nov 15, 1986Sackville, NBMount AllisonLoss69-72  
Fri Nov 21, 1986Antigonish, NSStFXLoss62-86  
Sat Nov 22, 1986Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss85-99  
Sat Nov 29, 1986Fredericton, NBDalhousieWin87-74  
Fri Jan 9, 1987Fredericton, NBUPEILoss88-92  
Sat Jan 10, 1987Fredericton, NBUPEIWin83-78  
Fri Jan 16, 1987Fredericton, NBAcadiaLoss78-94  
Fri Jan 23, 1987Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss77-98  
Sat Jan 24, 1987Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss63-74  
Fri Jan 30, 1987Fredericton, NBStFXLoss75-85  
Sat Jan 31, 1987Fredericton, NBSaint Mary'sWin94-85  
Fri Feb 13, 1987Halifax, NSDalhousieWin95-87  
Sat Feb 14, 1987Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss65-98  
Fri Feb 20, 1987Fredericton, NBMount AllisonWin82-76  
Sat Feb 21, 1987Fredericton, NBMount AllisonWin77-60  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Bob Aucoin16  15-00.0154-35343.631-4175.631-63945.9293426  35422.1
Andrew Hayward16  4-00.0118-27043.773-9874.540-44845.2504348  31319.6
Richard MacKay16  22-00.061-16537.064-8674.418-37553.4616835  20813.0
Gerry Guest16  18-00.030-9730.935-5761.441-841257.838325  1137.1
Glen Read16  2-00.046-10942.218-3060.016-14301.919718  1127.0
Mark Hazlett16    31-7044.318-4045.034-56905.660530  805.0
Paul Watts16    9-1947.47-1258.35-490.6613  251.6
Mike Sherrard16    2-1315.416-3053.35-490.625187  201.2
Kevin Woods10    6-1346.20-20.06-16222.21417  121.2
Bill Jarrett14    4-1526.76-966.70-880.6522  141.0
Todd Fitzpatrick14  3-00.05-1533.30-10.02-020.1236  130.9
Kevin Main9            1   00.0
* Team Totals16  64-00.0466-113940.9268-40666.0198-33052833.0309186207  126479.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com