Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

York Yeomen - 1986-87 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Bob Bain (14th season)
League:OUAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-50.583964-90580.3 - 75.47-90.4381245-123877.8 - 77.47-90.4381245-123877.8 - 77.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 John Imbrogno   
 Gary Jonas   
 Stuart Levinsky   
 Stafford Lowe Forward6-5215 Mississauga, ONMorningstar Secondary
 Jeff McDermid   
 Jeff Reid   
 Paul Rosenberg   
 Rick Scragg   
 Mike Sherwood   
 Steve Szagala   
 Lance Winn  Toronto, ONOakwood Collegiate

Awards presented

Stuart Levinsky OUA East Second Team All-Star
Mike Sherwood OUA East Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 25, 1986Toronto, ONWindsorUnknown  
Fri Nov 14, 1986Toronto, ONSaskatchewanLoss81-94 National Invitational Tournament
Tue Jan 20, 1987Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss63-85StatsMike Moser Game
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 9, 1987Toronto, ONCarletonWin95-75  
Sat Jan 10, 1987UnknownQueen'sWin73-67  
Tue Jan 13, 1987Toronto, ONRyersonLoss96-97OT 
Fri Jan 16, 1987Toronto, ONTorontoLoss63-73  
Fri Jan 23, 1987Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss68-79  
Fri Jan 30, 1987UnknownQueen'sWin93-72  
Sat Jan 31, 1987Toronto, ONOttawaWin91-82  
Tue Feb 3, 1987Toronto, ONTorontoWin90-85  
Fri Feb 6, 1987Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss63-66  
Sat Feb 7, 1987Ottawa, ONCarletonWin79-66  
Fri Feb 13, 1987Toronto, ONLaurentianLoss68-71  
Tue Feb 17, 1987Toronto, ONRyersonWin85-72  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 27, 1987Sudbury, ONTorontoLoss59-63 OUAA East Semifinal
Sat Feb 28, 1987Sudbury, ONRyersonLoss78-91 OUAA East Consolation Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Stuart Levinsky12  0-10.068-15145.051-6677.3 927.744    18715.6
Mike Sherwood12    74-15248.722-2975.9 383.235    17014.2
Jeff McDermid12    65-12452.435-4872.9 625.227    16513.8
Stafford Lowe12    71-12258.219-4146.3 917.639    16113.4
Paul Rosenberg2    11-1764.72-633.3 136.55    2412.0
Lance Winn12  27-5450.047-11341.621-3461.8 221.824    14211.8
Steve Szagala4    13-2748.13-475.0 153.86    297.2
Rick Scragg12  6-875.017-3844.74-1723.5 90.89    443.7
Gary Jonas9    14-2948.33-650.0 171.916    313.4
John Imbrogno4    3-560.00-10.0 10.21    61.5
Jeff Reid5    2-825.00-10.0 10.22    40.8
* Team Totals12  33-6352.4385-78649.0160-25363.2 36130.1208    96380.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com