Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 1986-87 Season

Head Coach:Dr. Carolyn Savoy (10th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-40.714951-68567.9 - 48.911-50.6881077-79767.3 - 49.811-50.6881077-79767.3 - 49.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Lisa Briggs   
 Marion Brown   
 Susan Caldwell   
 Patty Hammer   
 Peggy Johnson   
 Mary Layes 1 
 Kathy MacCormack Spurr Forward6-1 Sydney, NS 
 Trish MacCormack   
 Krista Morris   
 Fran Steer Forward London, ON 
 Sheri Thurrot   
 Jill Wry   

Awards presented

Lisa Briggs AUS First Team All-Star
Mary Layes AUS Rookie of the Year
Kathy MacCormack Spurr AUS First Team All-Star, CIS Second Team All-Canadian
Trish MacCormack AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 22, 1986Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin90-37  
Sun Nov 23, 1986Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss50-64  
Tue Nov 25, 1986Halifax, NSStFXWin61-46  
Sat Nov 29, 1986Fredericton, NBUNBLoss55-61  
Tue Jan 13, 1987Halifax, NSAcadiaWin81-47  
Fri Jan 16, 1987Antigonish, NSStFXLoss54-68  
Tue Jan 20, 1987Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin77-29  
Sat Jan 31, 1987Halifax, NSMemorialWin68-66  
Sun Feb 1, 1987Halifax, NSMemorialWin80-50  
Sat Feb 7, 1987Halifax, NSUPEILoss55-78  
Sun Feb 8, 1987Halifax, NSMount AllisonWin96-29  
Tue Feb 10, 1987Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin55-24  
Fri Feb 13, 1987Halifax, NSUNBWin54-51  
Tue Feb 17, 1987Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin75-35  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 27, 1987Charlottetown, PEUNBWin69-53 AUAA Semifinal
Sat Feb 28, 1987Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss57-59 AUAA Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kathy MacCormack Spurr14    100-17258.128-4660.976-7214810.6372026  22816.3
Lisa Briggs14  9-00.086-18945.524-3372.718-43614.4363742 120514.6
Trish MacCormack14    71-14449.331-3979.551-671188.431922 117312.4
Peggy Johnson14  3-00.065-16639.26-1637.524-38624.4281719  1399.9
Sheri Thurrot11  2-00.016-7122.514-1687.59-17262.4222432  484.4
Susan Caldwell12  2-00.023-7132.43-933.39-14231.9211411  514.2
Patty Hammer8    9-1275.01-1100.05-8131.61113 1192.4
Marion Brown14    14-3540.03-3100.08-14221.62023  312.2
Mary Layes14    11-3928.27-1546.710-19292.1282831  292.1
Jill Wry14    7-1546.73-475.012-9211.5536  171.2
Krista Morris14    4-850.00-10.05-490.6875  80.6
Fran Steer14    1-911.11-425.02-460.410 1  30.2
* Team Totals14  16-00.0407-93143.7121-18764.7229-30953838.4257162201 395167.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com