U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

British Columbia Thunderbirds - 1987-88 Season

Head Coach:Bruce Enns (3rd season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-60.7001785-170089.2 - 85.014-80.6361976-189689.8 - 86.214-80.6361976-189689.8 - 86.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Mike Clarke   
 Chris Frye   
 Brent Henderson   
 J.D. Jackson Guard6-5 Vernon, BC 
 Kevin Korol   
 Eric Kristiansen   
 Alan Lalonde   
 Jason Leslie   
 Gord Matson   
 Terry McNamee   
 Kevin Parkinson   
 Perrie Scarlett   
 Reg Wiebe   

Awards presented

J.D. Jackson Canada West First Team All-Star, Second Team All-Canadian
Perrie Scarlett Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 21, 1987Calgary, ABCalgaryWin88-77  
Sun Nov 22, 1987Calgary, ABCalgaryWin82-75  
Fri Nov 27, 1987Vancouver, BCLethbridgeWin94-80  
Sat Nov 28, 1987Vancouver, BCLethbridgeWin94-77  
Fri Jan 8, 1988Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin87-78  
Sat Jan 9, 1988Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss92-114  
Fri Jan 15, 1988Vancouver, BCVictoriaWin96-82  
Sat Jan 16, 1988Vancouver, BCVictoriaLoss105-117  
Fri Jan 22, 1988Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss87-90  
Sat Jan 23, 1988Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss91-110  
Fri Jan 29, 1988Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss74-83  
Sat Jan 30, 1988Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin78-74  
Fri Feb 5, 1988Vancouver, BCAlbertaWin91-82  
Sat Feb 6, 1988Vancouver, BCAlbertaWin84-80  
Fri Feb 12, 1988Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin90-77  
Sat Feb 13, 1988Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss85-89  
Tue Feb 16, 1988Vancouver, BCCalgaryWin97-77  
Wed Feb 17, 1988Vancouver, BCCalgaryWin100-75  
Fri Feb 19, 1988Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanWin81-80  
Sat Feb 20, 1988Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanWin89-83  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 26, 1988Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanLoss90-92 Canada West Semifinal (best of 3)
Sat Feb 27, 1988Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanLoss101-104OTCanada West Semifinal (best of 3)

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
J.D. Jackson2000.046-9448.9163-33548.798-11982.429-761055.2637100047023.5
Mike Clarke1800.00-00.0111-19058.492-11182.942-53955.3631000031417.4
Alan Lalonde2000.018-4639.1102-22245.958-8171.637-57944.7669200028014.0
Perrie Scarlett2000.03-837.556-11847.552-8263.414-41552.8361390001678.3
Eric Kristiansen2000.00-00.051-8957.325-4456.841-43844.259120001276.3
Kevin Parkinson2000.00-00.045-7857.726-3574.328-42703.54740001165.8
Kevin Korol2000.00-00.033-6451.621-3265.629-29582.9299000874.3
Reg Wiebe1600.02-2100.028-5253.810-1283.319-20392.42417000684.2
Jason Leslie1600.00-00.028-6046.78-1266.79-16251.6217000644.0
Brent Henderson1800.00-00.025-4654.318-3452.916-17331.8374000683.8
Chris Frye1200.00-00.04-1136.44-4100.04-150.449000121.0
Gord Matson1300.00-00.03-1225.06-6100.00-440.341000120.9
Terry McNamee400.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.02000000.0
* Team Totals2000.069-15046.0649-127750.8418-57273.1268-39966733.4455375000178589.2