Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

St. Francis Xavier X-ettes - 1987-88 Season

Head Coach:Cindy Dean (8th season)
Other staff: Paulie Stevens (Assistant Coach), Noreen Hachey (Manager), Dianne Catellier (Manager)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-90.357660-76047.1 - 54.35-90.357660-76047.1 - 54.35-90.357660-76047.1 - 54.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Ann Batherson   
 Liz Campbell   
 Sherry Campbell   
 Susan Cotter   
 Kim Crawford   
 Ursula French   
 Shirley MacDonald   
 Debbie McFarland   
 Meagan Miller   
 Ellen Milner   
 Patricia Montague   
 Sheila Murrin Forward6-0 Antigonish, NS 
 Gwen Young   

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Nov 15, 1987Antigonish, NSCape BretonWin71-36  
Fri Nov 20, 1987Fredericton, NBUNBLoss37-67  
Tue Jan 12, 1988Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss45-49  
Sat Jan 16, 1988Antigonish, NSMemorialWin51-47  
Sun Jan 17, 1988Antigonish, NSMemorialWin53-51  
Fri Jan 22, 1988Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss45-70  
Sat Jan 30, 1988Sydney, NSCape BretonWin45-41  
Wed Feb 3, 1988Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss43-46  
Sat Feb 6, 1988Antigonish, NSAcadiaLoss33-44  
Sun Feb 7, 1988Antigonish, NSDalhousieLoss43-65  
Fri Feb 12, 1988Antigonish, NSSaint MarysWin52-42  
Sat Feb 13, 1988Antigonish, NSUNBLoss39-57  
Fri Feb 19, 1988Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss49-80  
Sun Feb 21, 1988Antigonish, NSUPEILoss54-65  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Sheila Murrin1400.00-00.059-13244.739-5472.229-731027.3517540015711.2
Shirley MacDonald1400.00-00.051-14435.431-4372.125-34594.2222566001339.5
Liz Campbell1200.00-00.029-11225.916-2857.14-17211.837184700746.2
Patricia Montague1400.00-00.030-7938.015-2365.217-40574.14783700755.4
Debbie McFarland1300.01-00.020-5337.717-2665.42-790.723134300584.5
Kim Crawford1400.00-00.021-5736.814-2850.08-24322.31952500564.0
Ann Batherson1400.00-00.018-3650.011-1668.813-19322.33401800473.4
Ellen Milner1400.00-00.012-3732.43-1618.816-16322.321143500271.9
Sherry Campbell1200.00-00.08-4020.04-1136.46-11171.41431600201.7
Meagan Miller1400.00-00.05-955.63-560.03-15181.360500130.9
Ursula French1200.00-00.00-30.00-00.01-010.11000000.0
Gwen Young1300.00-00.00-10.00-20.01-340.32010000.0
* Team Totals1400.01-00.0253-70336.0153-25260.7125-25938427.4277933470066047.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com