Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

UPEI Lady Panthers - 1987-88 Season

Head Coach:Dave (Hermie) MacNeill (7th season)
Other staff: Karen Rowell (Assistant Coach)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-01.000999-65771.4 - 46.918-30.8571310-96062.4 - 45.719-30.8641369-101462.2 - 46.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Ria Bahadursingh Guard  
5Toby Jones Guard5-5 Parkdale, PE 
6Tracey Bowie Forward  
7Dawna Townsend Guard  
8Susan Knickle Guard5-8 Charlottetown, PE 
10Stephanie Knickle Forward  
11Stephanie Smith Guard5-9 Toronto, ON 
12Nadine Enman Forward  
13Kelly Shea Guard  
14Janet Nichols Centre  
15Tracy MacEachern Ellsworth Centre  

Awards presented

Dave (Hermie) MacNeill AUS Coach of the Year
Ria Bahadursingh AUS First Team All-Star
Susan Knickle AUS Second Team All-Star
Tracy MacEachern Ellsworth AUS Second Team All-Star
Janet Nichols AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 20, 1987Montreal, QCMontreal Golden GirlsWin59-54 Concordia Classic
Sat Nov 21, 1987Montreal, QCConcordiaWin2-0 Concordia Classic
Sun Nov 22, 1987Montreal, QCMcGillLoss0-2 Concordia Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 27, 1987Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin77-54  
Sat Nov 28, 1987Sydney, NSCape BretonWin77-26  
Sun Nov 29, 1987Sydney, NSCape BretonWin79-27  
Sat Jan 9, 1988Charlottetown, PESaint MarysWin76-50  
Sun Jan 10, 1988Charlottetown, PEUNBWin65-56  
Sat Jan 16, 1988Charlottetown, PEAcadiaWin71-48  
Fri Jan 22, 1988Charlottetown, PEStFXWin70-45  
Sat Jan 30, 1988Charlottetown, PEDalhousieWin70-56  
Sat Feb 6, 1988Fredericton, NBUNBWin60-43  
Fri Feb 12, 1988Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin59-47  
Sat Feb 13, 1988St. John's, NLMemorialWin78-59  
Sun Feb 14, 1988St. John's, NLMemorialWin86-44  
Sat Feb 20, 1988Halifax, NSDalhousieWin66-48  
Sun Feb 21, 1988Antigonish, NSStFXWin65-54  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 26, 1988Charlottetown, PEAcadiaWin70-58 AUAA Semifinal
Sat Feb 27, 1988Charlottetown, PEDalhousieWin58-51 AUAA Championship
Thu Mar 3, 1988Lethbridge, ABTorontoWin66-59 CIAU Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 4, 1988Lethbridge, ABCalgaryLoss60-73 CIAU Semifinal
Sat Mar 5, 1988Lethbridge, ABVictoriaLoss55-60 CIAU Bronze Medal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Tracy MacEachern Ellsworth1400.00-00.055-12544.041-5870.752-491017.23515270015110.8
Janet Nichols1400.00-00.064-14344.820-3852.642-721148.12319250014810.6
Ria Bahadursingh1400.01-00.058-14540.021-2875.013-9221.6294138001389.9
Stephanie Smith1300.01-00.050-12241.010-1758.816-29453.5271619001118.5
Tracey Bowie1400.00-00.048-8854.55-1145.519-20392.8263417001017.2
Stephanie Knickle1400.00-00.040-9542.118-2572.016-25412.94153200987.0
Nadine Enman1400.00-00.039-6758.27-1741.221-23443.12672600856.1
Susan Knickle1400.01-00.028-8234.126-3281.223-25483.411311800835.9
Dawna Townsend1300.01-00.022-5837.95-5100.010-10201.51415900503.8
Toby Jones1400.00-00.08-3026.73-1127.39-6151.117192200191.4
Kelly Shea1400.00-00.05-1435.75-1145.59-11201.41061800151.1
* Team Totals1400.04-00.0417-96943.0161-25363.6230-27950936.42592082510099971.4


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com