Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 1988-89 Season

Head Coach:Dr. Carolyn Savoy (12th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-20.8571045-69274.6 - 49.413-30.8121185-82474.1 - 51.513-30.8121185-82474.1 - 51.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Rachel Beck   
 Marjorie Cameron   
 Mary Cameron   
 Kelly Copeland   
 Patti Gordon   
 Patty Hammer   
 Jacqueline Hebert   
 Mary Layes   
 Kathy MacCormack Spurr Forward6-1 Sydney, NS 
 Trish MacCormack   
 Angie McLeod   
 Lisa Milligan   
 Krista Morris   
 Sheri Thurrot   

Awards presented

Kathy MacCormack Spurr AUS Most Valuable Player, AUS First Team All-Star, CIS First Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Dec 3, 1988Halifax, NSUNBWin82-80  
Fri Jan 13, 1989Antigonish, NSStFXWin56-30  
Sun Jan 15, 1989Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss54-67  
Wed Jan 18, 1989Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin63-30  
Mon Jan 23, 1989Sydney, NSCape BretonWin81-27  
Wed Jan 25, 1989Halifax, NSStFXWin64-34  
Sat Jan 28, 1989Halifax, NSCape BretonWin104-36  
Tue Jan 31, 1989Halifax, NSAcadiaWin73-55  
Fri Feb 3, 1989Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin62-35  
Sat Feb 11, 1989Fredericton, NBUNBLoss50-58  
Wed Feb 15, 1989Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin52-45  
Sat Feb 18, 1989Halifax, NSMemorialWin113-50  
Sun Feb 19, 1989Halifax, NSMemorialWin98-65  
Sat Feb 25, 1989Halifax, NSUPEIWin93-80  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 3, 1989Charlottetown, PEUNBWin82-60 AUAA Semifinal
Sat Mar 4, 1989Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss58-72 AUAA Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kathy MacCormack Spurr14  20-3458.8118-22752.036-5170.664-7814210.1293136 729220.9
Angie McLeod13  11-1861.160-15638.525-3767.636-29655.0231534 115612.0
Trish MacCormack13    63-13148.123-3762.259-37967.4331614  14911.5
Mary Cameron12  2-540.039-7452.78-1361.55-16211.8161519 1887.3
Sheri Thurrot13  3-650.026-7335.620-2676.97-29362.8173116 1755.8
Patty Hammer14  5-683.335-5959.30-20.015-19342.4221211  755.4
Jacqueline Hebert13    23-7231.99-1752.98-13211.6222123  554.2
Mary Layes13  4-1040.021-6930.45-955.615-27423.2284825 4513.9
Marjorie Cameron6  3-475.09-2437.52-2100.01-561.0645  233.8
Krista Morris12  0-10.07-2330.411-1384.66-14201.718118  252.1
Patti Gordon10    8-1747.13-475.01-450.5587  191.9
Lisa Milligan9    4-666.73-650.04-9131.41744  111.2
Rachel Beck14    7-2035.02-633.313-16292.1918  161.1
Kelly Copeland12    4-944.42-825.06-9151.2914 1100.8
* Team Totals14  48-8457.1424-96044.2149-23164.5240-30554538.9254218214 15104574.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com