Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Guelph Gryphons - 1988-89 Season

Head Coach:Angela Orton (First season)
Other staff: Tara Orchard (Assistant Coach), Dudley Brown (Assistant Coach), Jamie Carlson (Trainer), Helen Vitai (Trainer)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-110.214754-90953.9 - 64.93-110.214754-90953.9 - 64.93-110.214754-90953.9 - 64.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Carla Griffioen   
 Cathy Hamilton Forward  
 Jennifer Heelis   
 Caroline Kealey   
 Marnie MacDonald   
 Liselle Prickett   
 Deb Robinson   
 Karen Schroder   
 Mary Thompson   
 Patti Turner   
 Janet Vanderpost   
 Tracey Voorberg   
 Anne Wideman   

Awards presented

Mary Thompson OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 7, 1989UnknownWesternLoss50-61  
Wed Jan 11, 1989UnknownBrockLoss50-88  
Sat Jan 14, 1989UnknownWaterlooWin59-54  
Wed Jan 18, 1989UnknownMcMasterLoss53-58  
Sat Jan 21, 1989Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss48-60  
Wed Jan 25, 1989UnknownWesternLoss55-63  
Sat Jan 28, 1989UnknownBrockLoss63-75  
Wed Feb 1, 1989UnknownWindsorLoss51-67  
Sat Feb 4, 1989UnknownMcMasterLoss55-90  
Wed Feb 8, 1989Guelph, ONWilfrid LaurierWin59-48  
Sat Feb 11, 1989UnknownWindsorLoss50-68  
Fri Feb 17, 1989UnknownLakeheadLoss51-72  
Sat Feb 18, 1989UnknownLakeheadWin66-52  
Sat Feb 25, 1989UnknownWaterlooLoss44-53  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com