Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

St. Francis Xavier X-ettes - 1988-89 Season

Head Coach:Peter (Doc) Ryan (First season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-80.385637-72449.0 - 55.75-80.385637-72449.0 - 55.75-80.385637-72449.0 - 55.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Donna Barton   
 Ann Batherson   
 Sherry Campbell   
 Dianne Catellier   
 Kim Crawford   
 Susan Hawco   
 Kelly Hessian   
 Wendy Langley   
 Paula McCarron   
 Meagan Miller   
 Ellen Milner   
 Margie Murphy   
 Ingrid Paulsen   
 Kim Van Tassel   

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Nov 20, 1988Sydney, NSCape BretonWin62-59  
Sat Nov 26, 1988Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss38-66  
Fri Dec 2, 1988Antigonish, NSUNBLoss47-57  
Fri Jan 13, 1989Antigonish, NSDalhousieLoss30-56  
Wed Jan 25, 1989Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss34-64  
Sat Jan 28, 1989St. John's, NLMemorialLoss55-56  
Sun Jan 29, 1989St. John's, NLMemorialWin68-62  
Sun Feb 5, 1989Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss47-50  
Fri Feb 10, 1989Fredericton, NBUNBLoss37-72  
Sun Feb 12, 1989Antigonish, NSSaint MarysWin59-44  
Sat Feb 18, 1989Antigonish, NSCape BretonWin50-32  
Tue Feb 21, 1989Antigonish, NSAcadiaWin60-46  
Sat Feb 25, 1989Halifax, NSSaint MarysUnknown Cancelled due to weather
Sun Feb 26, 1989Antigonish, NSUPEILoss50-60  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Dianne Catellier13  0-10.043-10341.732-5261.538-40786.041746 91189.1
Meagan Miller13    40-9542.122-3759.531-41725.535737 31027.8
Ann Batherson3    8-2433.36-1154.52-572.31 5  227.3
Margie Murphy13  3-475.030-10129.726-4557.814-10241.8352546 13896.8
Sherry Campbell12  12-1485.718-4540.05-1241.75-11161.318217 4534.4
Kim Van Tassel11  6-6100.015-5726.39-1369.27-9161.511615 5454.1
Kim Crawford7    10-3826.33-1225.011-9202.914313  233.3
Paula McCarron10  2-2100.09-2339.19-1275.02-9111.19616 2292.9
Donna Barton13    15-3444.17-1741.223-36594.52019 11372.8
Ellen Milner13    13-5026.011-1668.88-17251.925845  372.8
Wendy Langley9    7-2330.410-1376.92-9111.23311 2242.7
Ingrid Paulsen13    12-2450.07-1163.68-10181.417114 1312.4
Susan Hawco12    9-3129.09-1656.23-7100.8231235 10272.2
Kelly Hessian10    0-10.0  4-370.71 3 100.0
* Team Totals13  23-2785.2229-64935.3156-26758.4158-21637428.825381312 6163749.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com