Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Lethbridge Pronghorns - 1989-90 Season

Head Coach:Dave Crook (First season)
Other staff: Don Webb (Assistant Coach), strawson-cynthia (Manager)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-170.1501429-168071.5 - 84.03-170.1501429-168071.5 - 84.03-170.1501429-168071.5 - 84.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Tim McLenahan Guard6-41852Calgary, AB(SAIT)
 Troy Parker Guard5-111651Lethbridge, ABLethbridge Collegiate
 Peter White Guard6-01751Victoria, BC 
2Harbir Bains Forward6-51854Fort McMurray, ABSalisbury Composite High
11Ken Van Cleave Guard6-21903Airdrie, AB 
13Chad Bowie Guard5-101604Lethbridge, ABLethbridge Collegiate
15Kent Hecker Guard6-21753Salmon Arm, BCSalmon Arm Secondary
23James McLellan Guard6-31705Calgary, ABSir Winston Churchill High
25Brian Kannekens Forward6-62001Stettler, ABChestermere High
35Cam Slomp Forward6-42255Lethbridge, ABImmanuel Christian High
43Darren Boras Forward6-71855Coaldale, ABKate Andrews High
45Cheyno Finnie Guard6-11854Chestermere, ABChestermere High
51Paul Blaskovits Post6-82454Fairview, ABSt. Thomas More School (SAIT)

Awards presented

Cam Slomp Lethbridge Men's Basketball Team MVP

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 27, 1989Lethbridge, ABRaymond AlumniUnknown  
Fri Nov 3, 1989Lethbridge, ABBrooks AthleticsUnknown  
Sat Nov 4, 1989Lethbridge, ABLewis & ClarkUnknown  
Tue Jan 2, 1990Lethbridge, ABCarroll CollegeUnknown  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 17, 1989Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin74-67  
Sat Nov 18, 1989Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss71-82  
Fri Nov 24, 1989Lethbridge, ABUBCLoss85-87  
Sat Nov 25, 1989Lethbridge, ABUBCLoss72-95  
Fri Dec 1, 1989Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss68-90  
Sat Dec 2, 1989Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss70-105  
Fri Jan 5, 1990Lethbridge, ABVictoriaLoss69-79  
Sat Jan 6, 1990Lethbridge, ABVictoriaLoss71-77  
Fri Jan 12, 1990Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss66-68  
Sat Jan 13, 1990Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss67-88  
Fri Jan 19, 1990Lethbridge, ABSaskatchewanWin67-59  
Sat Jan 20, 1990Lethbridge, ABSaskatchewanWin78-66  
Fri Jan 26, 1990Vancouver, BCUBCLoss75-86  
Sat Jan 27, 1990Vancouver, BCUBCLoss69-78  
Fri Feb 2, 1990Lethbridge, ABCalgaryLoss78-84  
Sat Feb 3, 1990Lethbridge, ABCalgaryLoss83-101  
Fri Feb 9, 1990Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss74-87  
Sat Feb 10, 1990Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss63-113  
Fri Feb 16, 1990Lethbridge, ABAlbertaLoss69-86  
Sat Feb 17, 1990Lethbridge, ABAlbertaLoss60-82  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
James McLellan20  26-7534.7101-24141.935-4676.118-50683.44762   26313.2
Harbir Bains20  3-560.093-20744.955-7573.338-801185.96030   24412.2
Darren Boras20  4-2218.279-19839.963-7682.940-881286.45120   22511.2
Paul Blaskovits20    84-15056.029-6048.339-711105.58216   1979.8
Cam Slomp14    43-10341.740-7057.130-43735.25614   1269.0
Cheyno Finnie20  16-3250.053-11944.542-5477.811-27381.93843   1648.2
Brian Kannekens20  0-10.045-9646.933-5263.528-36643.2416   1236.2
Kent Hecker20  9-2045.016-4040.03-475.01-18190.92726   442.2
Peter White12  2-2100.03-475.04-580.00-110.1 1   121.0
Chad Bowie20  1-1100.05-1050.05-1145.52-350.255   160.8
Tim McLenahan20  3-3100.06-1154.5  3-360.3183   150.8
Troy Parker6                00.0
Ken Van Cleave8                00.0
* Team Totals20  64-16139.8528-117944.8309-45368.2210-42063031.5425226   142971.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com