Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Queen's Golden Gaels - 1989-90 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Barry Smith (5th season)
League:OUAA East - Central Section

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-100.4441426-147579.2 - 81.98-120.4001565-166378.2 - 83.28-120.4001565-166378.2 - 83.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Michael Burleigh 3Tillsonburg, ONAnnandale High
 Michael Ruscitti   
3Steve Monaghan Guard6-1 St. Catharines, ON 
4Roger Wheeler Forward6-4 Kitchener, ON 
11Duff Trimble Guard6-0 London, ON 
15Denny Palarchio Guard5-10 Sault Ste. Marie, ONSt. Mary's College
22Doug Laughton Guard6-2 Kanata, ONEarl of March Secondary
25Dean Medeiros Forward6-2 Kingston, ON 
32Michael Boydell Guard/Forward6-23London, ON 
33Eric Stewart Forward6-7 Sault Ste. Marie, ON 
34Geoff Horton Forward6-5 Vancouver, BC 
35Michael Muncitti Forward6-5 Vancouver, BC 
44Peter Panopoulos Forward6-3 Kingston, ON 
50Adam Fox Forward6-4 Mississauga, ON 
55Gerry Groen Forward6-10 Alliston, ON 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Jan 7, 1990Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss71-95 Dalhousie Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 25, 1989Montreal, QCMcGillLoss88-105  
Sun Nov 26, 1989Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss86-115  
Fri Dec 1, 1989Kingston, ONTorontoWin82-63  
Tue Jan 9, 1990Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss78-87  
Fri Jan 12, 1990Kingston, ONConcordiaLoss52-77  
Sun Jan 14, 1990Kingston, ONLaurentianLoss65-84  
Tue Jan 16, 1990Kingston, ONCarletonWin90-65  
Sat Jan 20, 1990Toronto, ONTorontoLoss72-89  
Fri Jan 26, 1990Toronto, ONYorkWin73-67  
Sat Jan 27, 1990Toronto, ONRyersonLoss81-90  
Tue Jan 30, 1990Kingston, ONOttawaWin91-80  
Fri Feb 2, 1990Kingston, ONMcGillWin93-85  
Sun Feb 4, 1990Kingston, ONRyersonLoss77-83  
Sat Feb 10, 1990Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin80-61  
Fri Feb 16, 1990Ottawa, ONCarletonWin84-77  
Sat Feb 17, 1990Kingston, ONBishop'sLoss73-87  
Fri Feb 23, 1990Kingston, ONYorkWin100-80  
Sun Feb 25, 1990Lennoxville, QCBishop'sLoss61-80  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 2, 1990Toronto, ONLaurentianLoss68-93 OUAA East - Central Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Doug Laughton18  45-7560.095-18651.164-8080.0 925.158    29916.6
Michael Burleigh18  25-5843.192-20944.057-9162.6 673.754    26614.8
Duff Trimble18  27-7138.079-18343.245-6173.8 975.450    23012.8
Denny Palarchio18  6-3218.856-14239.436-6258.1 643.657    1548.6
Eric Stewart17    53-9754.629-4072.5 694.150    1357.9
Geoff Horton18    53-11147.736-6258.1 995.547    1427.9
Adam Fox18  0-10.032-7542.710-1662.5 1055.853    744.1
Steve Monaghan16  5-1050.013-3240.616-1794.1 150.918    472.9
Roger Wheeler7    8-1457.13-933.3 142.09    192.7
Michael Ruscitti18  0-20.014-3342.415-2365.2 382.136    432.4
Gerry Groen4    2-825.02-2100.0 71.85    61.5
Dean Medeiros8    4-1330.82-540.0 81.05    101.2
Michael Boydell5  0-50.00-50.01-250.0 40.86    10.2
* Team Totals18  108-25442.5501-110845.2316-47067.2 67937.7448    142679.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com