Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

UNB Red Raiders - 1989-90 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Dr. Phil Wright (2nd season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-130.1881220-146276.2 - 91.43-140.1761306-155776.8 - 91.63-150.1671390-165877.2 - 92.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Duff Adams   
 Roy Cocciollo  Brampton, ONCardinal Leger Secondary
 Kirk MacDonald Forward6-2175 Truro, NSCobequid Educational Centre
 Andy MacKay   
 Vinod Nair  Fredericton, NBFredericton High
 Yaw Obeng   
 Dave Perkins   
 Glen Read   
 Steve Taylor   
 Jamie Watt 6-5 Toronto, ONRunnymede Collegiate
 Paul Watts Forward6-1175 Georgetown, ONGeorgetown District High
 Tim Whitters   

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Nov 14, 1989Bangor, MEHusson CollegeLoss84-101  
Fri Nov 24, 1989Toronto, ONReginaLoss86-95 Toronto Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 10, 1989Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss71-106  
Sat Nov 11, 1989Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss84-118  
Fri Nov 17, 1989Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss65-81  
Sat Nov 18, 1989Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss75-98  
Sat Dec 2, 1989Fredericton, NBSaint Mary'sLoss91-97  
Sat Dec 2, 1989Fredericton, NBStFXLoss53-94  
Sat Jan 20, 1990St. John's, NLMemorialLoss67-89  
Sun Jan 21, 1990St. John's, NLMemorialWin87-68  
Fri Jan 26, 1990Fredericton, NBDalhousieLoss75-85  
Sat Jan 27, 1990Fredericton, NBAcadiaLoss74-96  
Fri Feb 2, 1990Antigonish, NSStFXLoss81-107  
Sat Feb 3, 1990Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss70-90  
Sat Feb 10, 1990Fredericton, NBMemorialWin73-65  
Sun Feb 11, 1990Fredericton, NBMemorialWin97-83  
Sat Mar 3, 1990Fredericton, NBUPEILoss76-92  
Sun Mar 4, 1990Fredericton, NBUPEILoss81-93  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Glen Read16  37-9738.194-25337.266-8974.230-66966.0344758 229118.2
Yaw Obeng16  6-2030.067-17039.437-5764.924-38623.9477454 517711.1
Dave Perkins7  7-2231.824-5940.716-1984.26-281.1141213 37110.1
Tim Whitters6    15-2853.617-2373.94-15193.219813 4477.8
Kirk MacDonald16  2-540.040-10139.641-5082.023-36593.7461122  1237.7
Roy Cocciollo14    47-10047.012-2941.441-721138.1461137 21067.6
Jamie Watt16  0-10.048-9849.024-3764.932-53855.357916 21207.5
Steve Taylor16  7-2429.235-11530.413-2846.47-13201.2313122 3905.6
Vinod Nair16    33-6550.815-2853.625-34593.728812  815.1
Duff Adams14  5-2420.826-9128.62-366.710-12221.6181420  594.2
Andy MacKay12  2-366.717-4537.812-2352.210-8181.5162119  484.0
Paul Watts4  1-333.33-1225.0  0-220.5215 171.8
* Team Totals16  67-19933.7449-113739.5255-38666.1212-35156335.2358247291 22122076.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com