Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Wilfrid Laurier Golden Hawks - 1989-90 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Gary Jeffries (First season)
League:OUAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-120.1431050-121475.0 - 86.72-140.1251221-140276.3 - 87.62-140.1251221-140276.3 - 87.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Mike Alessio Forward6-2 London, ON 
 Dan Deep Guard5-10 London, ON 
 Steve Duncan Forward6-4 Oakville, ON 
 Frank Fox   
 Brad Johnston Forward6-2 Kitchener, ON 
 Harry Kemperman   
 Dave Kleuskens   
 Tony Marcotullio Guard London, ONH.B. Beal Secondary
 Colin McGregor   
 Ian Tell   
 Ray Tone Guard5-11 Toronto, ON 
 Wayne Trudeau Centre6-3  

Awards presented

Tony Marcotullio Laurier Men's Basketball Most Valuable Player
Wayne Trudeau Laurier Men's Basketball Rookie of the Year

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 10, 1989Waterloo, ONTorontoLoss92-95 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 11, 1989Waterloo, ONMcGillLoss79-93 Naismith Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jan 10, 1990UnknownMcMasterLoss79-94  
Sat Jan 13, 1990UnknownGuelphLoss67-87  
Wed Jan 17, 1990UnknownWindsorWin101-86  
Sat Jan 20, 1990UnknownMcMasterLoss82-97  
Fri Jan 26, 1990Waterloo, ONLakeheadWin71-70  
Sat Jan 27, 1990Waterloo, ONLakeheadLoss66-77  
Wed Jan 31, 1990Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss67-76Stats 
Sat Feb 3, 1990UnknownBrockLoss83-94  
Wed Feb 7, 1990UnknownWesternLoss72-97  
Sat Feb 10, 1990Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss69-82Stats 
Wed Feb 14, 1990UnknownGuelphLoss70-85  
Sat Feb 17, 1990UnknownWindsorLoss69-78  
Wed Feb 21, 1990UnknownBrockLoss65-88  
Sat Feb 24, 1990UnknownWesternLoss89-103  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Tony Marcotullio14  17-5829.3106-26939.438-7550.7 604.347    26719.1
Mike Alessio14  20-4643.569-17439.748-6969.6 815.863    20614.7
Dan Deep14  27-8432.168-17040.09-1752.9 342.455    17212.3
Ray Tone14  16-3842.135-8740.227-3090.0 171.238    1138.1
Steve Duncan14    38-9938.419-4344.2 684.961    956.8
Dave Kleuskens14  7-2231.828-8234.117-2568.0 412.947    805.7
Wayne Trudeau14    20-3458.87-1936.8 634.519    473.4
Colin McGregor11  0-40.012-3336.412-1866.7 121.112    363.3
Harry Kemperman10    6-1154.56-875.0 101.010    181.8
Brad Johnston5    1-250.06-785.7 10.25    81.6
Frank Fox7    3-1030.02-2100.0 10.15    81.1
Ian Tell   0-10.00-20.0     1    00.0
* Team Totals14  87-25334.4386-97339.7191-31361.0 38827.7363    105075.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com