Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Brock Badgers - 1990-91 Season

Head Coach:Ken Murray (2nd season)
League:OUAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-80.4291066-108476.1 - 77.47-100.4121269-132974.6 - 78.27-100.4121269-132974.6 - 78.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Rob DeMott Guard6-3  
 David Dennis   
 Stath Koumoutseas Forward6-5  
 Dave McKay Forward6-4  
 John Pilling   
 Kevin Rome   
 Ed Spera   
 Kevin Stevenson Forward6-8  
 Pat Sullivan Guard5-11  
 Glen Tone Guard5-11  
 Marc Vigh   
 Gord Wood Forward6-83 

Awards presented

Gord Wood Brock Team MVP, OUA West First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Dec 29, 1990Winnipeg, MBSaskatchewanLoss64-75 Wesmen Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jan 9, 1991St. Catharines, ONWindsorWin97-85  
Sat Jan 12, 1991Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss75-88  
Wed Jan 16, 1991Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss81-88Stats 
Sat Jan 19, 1991UnknownWesternLoss66-87  
Wed Jan 23, 1991Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss77-78  
Sat Jan 26, 1991St. Catharines, ONWaterlooWin62-44Stats 
Fri Feb 1, 1991Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss63-65  
Sat Feb 2, 1991Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin73-57  
Wed Feb 6, 1991UnknownGuelphLoss70-90  
Sat Feb 9, 1991Windsor, ONWindsorWin81-77  
Wed Feb 13, 1991St. Catharines, ONMcMasterWin76-73  
Sat Feb 16, 1991UnknownGuelphLoss65-67  
Wed Feb 20, 1991UnknownWesternLoss88-106  
Sat Feb 23, 1991St. Catharines, ONWilfrid LaurierWin92-79  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 26, 1991St. Catharines, ONWaterlooWin75-66StatsOUAA West Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 1, 1991Guelph, ONGuelphLoss64-104 OUAA West Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Gord Wood14  0-10.0112-21452.349-7367.1 17812.749    27319.5
David Dennis14    75-16645.223-4057.5 815.847    17312.4
Kevin Rome12  8-2532.057-12844.523-4452.3 544.537    14512.1
Rob DeMott14  0-80.068-16042.517-2665.4 614.429    15310.9
Glen Tone14  15-3542.932-7841.016-2564.0 151.126    956.8
Dave McKay14  1-333.323-4946.922-3171.0 191.432    694.9
John Pilling11  0-30.015-3542.915-1883.3 121.111    454.1
Pat Sullivan14  7-1936.821-5438.97-887.5 110.824    564.0
Ed Spera13    15-4235.79-1656.2 292.227    393.0
Marc Vigh5    3-742.94-4100.0 61.23    102.0
Stath Koumoutseas1    1-250.0   11.02    22.0
Kevin Stevenson6    2-540.02-450.0 10.26    61.0
* Team Totals14  31-9433.0424-94045.1187-28964.7 46833.4293    106676.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com