Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 1990-91 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Bev Greenlaw (4th season)
Other staff: Mark Parker (Assistant Coach)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-110.4501608-162580.4 - 81.214-160.4672482-251782.7 - 83.914-160.4672482-251782.7 - 83.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
10Ravi Parkash Guard5-81 
11Dean Thibodeau Centre/Forward6-83Summerside, PEThree Oaks Senior High
12Shawn Mantley Guard6-02Halifax, NSQueen Elizabeth High
20Matt Finden Guard/Forward6-21 
21Jeff Carruthers Forward6-21Kings County Academy
22Paul Smith Guard6-21801Labrador City, NL 
23Jason Taylor Guard6-21 
25David Chiasson Forward6-43Sydney Mines, NSMemorial High
30David Paquette Forward6-62Holliston, MA 
33Keith Donovan Guard6-23Glace Bay, NSMorrison High (King's College)
34Ron McIntosh Centre/Forward6-91 
35Marcus Williams Forward6-31 
42Don Chisholm Guard/Forward6-21 
 Randy Fehr Centre/Forward6-72 

Awards presented

Keith Donovan Dalhousie Male Athlete of the Year - Climo Award, AUS First Team All-Star
Dean Thibodeau AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 26, 1990Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sLoss104-119 Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Oct 27, 1990Wolfville, NSCape BretonLoss59-81 Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Fri Nov 9, 1990Waterloo, ONWinnipegLoss87-89 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 10, 1990Waterloo, ONBishop'sWin80-77 Naismith Classic
Sun Nov 11, 1990Waterloo, ONLaurentianWin107-98 Naismith Classic
Thu Nov 15, 1990Halifax, NSMcMasterWin79-72  
Fri Nov 16, 1990UnknownAcadiaLoss88-97  
Fri Jan 4, 1991Halifax, NSWaterlooWin81-69StatsDalhousie Tournament
Sat Jan 5, 1991Halifax, NSConcordiaWin105-102 Dalhousie Tournament
Sun Jan 6, 1991Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss84-88 Dalhousie Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Date unknownUnknownUnknownUnknownStatsKeith Donovan 45 points
Tue Nov 20, 1990Halifax, NSStFXWin79-77  
Sat Nov 24, 1990Halifax, NSUPEILoss71-74  
Wed Nov 28, 1990Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss73-82  
Sat Dec 1, 1990Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss97-109  
Sat Jan 12, 1991Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss79-105  
Tue Jan 15, 1991Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss60-72  
Wed Jan 23, 1991Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss77-84  
Sat Jan 26, 1991Halifax, NSCape BretonWin84-75  
Tue Jan 29, 1991Antigonish, NSStFXLoss88-105  
Sat Feb 2, 1991Fredericton, NBUNBWin86-68  
Tue Feb 5, 1991Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin82-79  
Sat Feb 9, 1991Antigonish, NSStFXLoss76-92  
Sun Feb 10, 1991Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss89-105  
Sat Feb 16, 1991Halifax, NSMemorialWin97-67  
Sun Feb 17, 1991Halifax, NSMemorialWin91-71  
Fri Feb 22, 1991Halifax, NSAcadiaWin80-66  
Sun Feb 24, 1991Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss68-70  
Tue Feb 26, 1991Halifax, NSStFXLoss83-86  
Sat Mar 2, 1991Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin62-58  
Sun Mar 3, 1991Halifax, NSUNBWin86-80  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Keith Donovan18  52-12342.3163-33748.491-12572.834-52864.8614854 2846926.1
Dean Thibodeau20  0-10.0132-23855.598-15164.986-14623211.6494440 1236218.1
Shawn Mantley20  16-4337.294-18550.859-9264.133-30633.14210846 1826313.2
David Paquette17  13-6021.748-14732.719-2673.124-66905.3284538 81287.5
Marcus Williams20    58-12646.08-2433.321-29502.5473551 101246.2
David Chiasson18  10-3231.225-6339.79-1275.06-18241.3192022 2693.8
Matt Finden9  6-2128.610-2737.07-887.55-5101.1347 2333.7
Don Chisholm20  5-2917.220-6232.311-1478.69-20291.4242619 9562.8
Ron McIntosh19    17-3647.217-2373.929-32613.253917 2512.7
Paul Smith15  2-922.213-3636.112-1770.67-10171.112108 6402.7
Jeff Carruthers5    1-333.32-2100.02-351.0316 140.8
Randy Fehr4    1-333.3  2-241.0311  20.5
Ravi Parkash15  1-812.52-1414.32-366.70-660.431810 170.5
* Team Totals20  105-32632.2584-127745.7335-49767.4258-41967733.9347369319 99160880.4

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Keith Donovan45 on Unk 1990-91 vs Unknown  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com