Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Victoria Vikings - 1990-91 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Guy Vetrie (2nd season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
15-50.7501812-164090.6 - 82.019-80.7042435-222090.2 - 82.219-80.7042435-222090.2 - 82.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Bruce Crowle  Henry Wise Wood High
 Rick Gill Forward6-73North Delta, BCSeaquam Secondary
 Clint Hamilton Forward6-62105Armstrong, BCPleasant Valley Secondary
 Tom Johnson Guard6-3 North Saanich, BCParkland Secondary
 Todd Langley   
 David Lescheid   
 David McIntosh Guard6-1175 Halifax, NSSt. Patrick's High
 Spencer McKay Centre6-9 Oliver, BCSouthern Okanagan Secondary
 Rick Mesich   
 Willis Parnell   
 Greg Pierce   
 Chris Schriek   
 Andrew Wilmott Forward6-41Victoria, BCOak Bay Secondary

Awards presented

Tom Johnson Canada West First Team All-Star, CIS Tournament All-Star Team
Spencer McKay Canada West First Team All-Star, First Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Nov 1, 1990Victoria, BCUnknownUnknown Victoria Tournament
Fri Nov 2, 1990Victoria, BCUnknownUnknown Victoria Tournament
Sat Nov 3, 1990Victoria, BCUnknownUnknown Victoria Tournament
Thu Nov 8, 1990Edmonton, ABReginaWin66-65 Golden Bear Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 16, 1990Victoria, BCAlbertaWin86-85  
Sat Nov 17, 1990Victoria, BCAlbertaWin92-72  
Fri Nov 23, 1990Victoria, BCLethbridgeWin123-83  
Sat Nov 24, 1990Victoria, BCLethbridgeWin96-74  
Fri Nov 30, 1990Vancouver, BCUBCLoss77-100  
Sat Dec 1, 1990Vancouver, BCUBCLoss83-96  
Fri Jan 4, 1991Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin78-63  
Sat Jan 5, 1991Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin84-82  
Fri Jan 11, 1991Victoria, BCCalgaryWin89-76  
Sat Jan 12, 1991Victoria, BCCalgaryWin81-76  
Fri Jan 18, 1991Victoria, BCUBCWin95-91  
Sat Jan 19, 1991Victoria, BCUBCWin108-87  
Fri Jan 25, 1991Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss79-83Stats 
Sat Jan 26, 1991Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin92-67  
Fri Feb 1, 1991Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss81-89  
Sat Feb 2, 1991Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin84-83  
Fri Feb 8, 1991Victoria, BCSaskatchewanWin105-80  
Sat Feb 9, 1991Victoria, BCSaskatchewanWin106-92  
Fri Feb 15, 1991Calgary, ABCalgaryWin89-75  
Sat Feb 16, 1991Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss84-86  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 22, 1991Vancouver, BCAlbertaWin106-83 Canada West Semifinal (best of 3)
Sat Feb 23, 1991Vancouver, BCAlbertaWin95-70 Canada West Semifinal (best of 3)
Fri Mar 1, 1991Vancouver, BCUBCLoss100-102 Canada West Final (best of 3)
Sat Mar 2, 1991Vancouver, BCUBCLoss92-93 Canada West Final (best of 3)
Fri Mar 15, 1991Halifax, NSConcordiaWin87-80StatsCIAU Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 16, 1991Halifax, NSWesternLoss77-87StatsCIAU Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Spencer McKay20  1-1100.0193-31461.5104-15168.983-1111949.75241   49124.6
Tom Johnson20  69-14946.3159-31350.859-7677.63-22251.24766   44622.3
David Lescheid20    53-12143.881-10875.053-46995.06112   1879.3
David McIntosh18  21-4942.944-9247.819-2867.96-13191.12948   1287.1
Willis Parnell20  7-2133.341-8846.628-3971.810-19291.44559   1175.8
Bruce Crowle20    43-6269.423-3369.720-43633.14815   1095.5
Chris Schriek18  0-30.034-8838.622-3268.826-44703.93724   905.0
Rick Mesich20    27-6939.123-4551.132-20522.6448   773.9
Clint Hamilton18  0-50.027-8232.99-1275.016-26422.32315   633.5
Andrew Wilmott18  5-2420.821-5836.27-977.86-7130.71512   543.0
Rick Gill12    11-2445.812-1580.09-15242.0145   342.8
Todd Langley14  1-425.02-1711.811-1573.30-220.1116   161.1
Greg Pierce2                00.0
* Team Totals20  104-25640.6655-132849.3398-56370.7264-36863231.6426311   181290.6

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Tom Johnson36 on Mar 16, 1991 vs Western  
Spencer McKay17 on Mar 16, 1991 vs Western  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com