Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Concordia Stingers - 1990-91 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Louisa Zerbe (4th season)
Other staff: Paul Meaney (Assistant Coach), Patricia (Paddie) Chiara Hemlock (Assistant Coach), Richard Allen (Assistant Coach), Jacinthe Lemieux (Therapist), Renee Roy (Therapist)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-110.083209-29517.4 - 24.61-110.083209-29517.4 - 24.61-110.083209-29517.4 - 24.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Linda Benjamin Guard5-91Montreal, QCDawson College
 Roberta Boyle Forward5-93Chateauguay, QCChamplain Saint-Lambert
 Sylvia Corbett Guard5-63Pointe-Claire, QCJohn Abbott College
 Ann Furlotte Guard5-41St-Bruno, QCMacDonald Cartier High
 Caroline Gagnon Guard5-42Montreal, QCDawson College
 Catherine Gagnon Guard5-32Montreal, QCDawson College
 Tanya Guitman Guard5-6 Laval, QC 
 Lori Lozo Post6-02Medicine Hat, ABCrescent Heights High
 Cathy Miller Forward5-113Richmond, QC 
 Ruby Moore Forward5-61Jerseyside, NLLaval High
 Sharon Sandy Guard5-41Brossard, QCChamplain Saint-Lambert
 Joan Seaman Forward5-111St-Andre Est, QCChamplain College

Awards presented

Cathy Miller RSEQ Premiere equipe d'etoiles (First Team All-Star)
Sharon Sandy Laurie Brodrick Award - Concordia Female Rookie of the Year, RSEQ Recrue de l'annee (Rookie of the Year)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 26, 1990Sudbury, ONUnknownUnknown Laurentian Invitational
Sat Oct 27, 1990Sudbury, ONUnknownUnknown Laurentian Invitational
Sun Oct 28, 1990Sudbury, ONUnknownUnknown Laurentian Invitational
Fri Nov 2, 1990Kingston, ONUnknownUnknown Queen's Tournament
Sat Nov 3, 1990Kingston, ONUnknownUnknown Queen's Tournament
Fri Nov 16, 1990Montreal, QCUnknownUnknown Concordia Classic
Sat Nov 17, 1990Montreal, QCUnknownUnknown Concordia Classic
Sun Nov 18, 1990Montreal, QCUnknownUnknown Concordia Classic
Fri Nov 23, 1990Lennoxville, QCUnknownUnknown Bishop's Tournament
Sat Nov 24, 1990Lennoxville, QCUnknownUnknown Bishop's Tournament
Fri Dec 28, 1990Toronto, ONUnknownUnknown Ryerson Invitational
Sat Dec 29, 1990Toronto, ONUnknownUnknown Ryerson Invitational
Sun Dec 30, 1990Toronto, ONUnknownUnknown Ryerson Invitational
Fri Jan 4, 1991Winnipeg, MBUnknownUnknown Winnipeg Classic
Sat Jan 5, 1991Winnipeg, MBUnknownUnknown Winnipeg Classic
Sun Jan 6, 1991Winnipeg, MBUnknownUnknown Winnipeg Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Date unknownUnknownBishop'sLoss0-2 For Concordia conference record of 1-11
Date unknownUnknownBishop'sLoss0-2 For Concordia conference record of 1-11
Date unknownUnknownBishop'sLoss0-2 For Concordia conference record of 1-11
Date unknownUnknownLavalLoss0-2 For Concordia conference record of 1-11
Date unknownUnknownLavalLoss0-2 For Concordia conference record of 1-11
Date unknownUnknownLavalLoss0-2 For Concordia conference record of 1-11
Date unknownUnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 1-11
Date unknownUnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Concordia conference record of 1-11
Fri Jan 11, 1991Montreal, QCMcGillLoss43-83  
Fri Jan 18, 1991Lennoxville, QCBishop'sUnknown  
Sun Jan 20, 1991Montreal, QCLavalUnknown  
Fri Jan 25, 1991Montreal, QCMcGillLoss53-60  
Tue Jan 29, 1991Montreal, QCBishop'sUnknown  
Fri Feb 1, 1991Montreal, QCMcGillLoss55-70  
Sun Feb 3, 1991Quebec City, QCLavalUnknown  
Fri Feb 8, 1991Montreal, QCLavalUnknown  
Thu Feb 14, 1991Lennoxville, QCBishop'sUnknown  
Sun Feb 17, 1991Montreal, QCBishop'sUnknown  
Fri Feb 22, 1991Montreal, QCMcGillLoss56-68  
Sun Feb 24, 1991Quebec City, QCLavalUnknown  

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Cathy Miller2800.00-00.0127-28943.998-00.00-02639.4100000035212.6
Sharon Sandy2800.04-3013.3116-31037.445-00.00-0913.267000028110.0
Lori Lozo1600.00-00.051-13438.114-00.00-0633.94200001167.2
Catherine Gagnon2700.03-1225.064-24126.651-00.00-0622.38400001826.7
Tanya Guitman1700.03-1717.646-15729.318-00.00-0673.95700001136.6
Linda Benjamin2800.01-1100.075-20836.127-00.00-0933.37300001786.4
Sylvia Corbett2800.05-1338.528-9429.832-00.00-0511.8730000933.3
Joan Seaman2800.00-00.021-7129.614-00.00-0391.4220000562.0
Caroline Gagnon2400.01-520.010-5717.58-00.00-0180.8260000291.2
Roberta Boyle2100.00-00.07-2626.90-00.00-0180.9460000140.7
Ann Furlotte1500.00-00.01-714.30-00.00-090.65000020.1
Ruby Moore900.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-010.12000000.0
* Team Totals2800.017-7821.8546-159434.3307-00.00-077527.75970000141650.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com