Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 1990-91 Season

Head Coach:Kathie Wheadon Hore (First season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-30.786918-74665.6 - 53.312-50.7061104-94064.9 - 55.312-50.7061104-94064.9 - 55.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jennifer Clark   
 Kelly Copeland   
 Libby Curry   
 Kim Empey   
 Krista Forde   
 Jacqueline Hebert   
 Mary Layes   
 S. MacDonald   
 Jody Matheson   
 Dawn McLellan   
 Angie McLeod   
 Abigail Tramble   

Awards presented

Kathie Wheadon Hore AUS Coach of the Year
Angie McLeod AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Nov 22, 1990Montreal, QCMcGillLoss65-70  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Nov 18, 1990Halifax, NSUNBWin57-45  
Mon Nov 19, 1990Halifax, NSStFXWin66-51  
Wed Nov 28, 1990Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss43-50  
Sat Dec 1, 1990Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin61-57  
Sat Jan 12, 1991Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss54-57  
Tue Jan 15, 1991Halifax, NSAcadiaWin68-55  
Wed Jan 23, 1991Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin55-52  
Sat Jan 26, 1991Halifax, NSCape BretonWin84-33  
Sat Feb 2, 1991Fredericton, NBUNBLoss64-71  
Sat Feb 9, 1991Antigonish, NSStFXWin56-43  
Sun Feb 10, 1991Sydney, NSCape BretonWin72-49  
Sun Feb 17, 1991Halifax, NSUPEIWin74-54  
Sat Feb 23, 1991Halifax, NSMemorialWin72-67  
Sun Feb 24, 1991Halifax, NSMemorialWin92-62  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Mar 2, 1991Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin58-51 AUAA Semifinal
Sun Mar 3, 1991Halifax, NSUNBLoss63-73 AUAA Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Angie McLeod14  6-1833.367-19434.530-4763.821-65866.1181938 1817012.1
Kelly Copeland14  0-20.061-12548.823-3959.041-21624.424318 1014510.4
Kim Empey14    40-6958.050-6675.828-61896.436422 141309.3
Jacqueline Hebert14  13-2552.041-10937.616-2759.36-26322.3201944 91117.9
Mary Layes14  2-633.332-8936.034-5166.721-45664.7362933 141007.1
Abigail Tramble14    40-8348.28-1361.519-36553.912410 6886.3
Jennifer Clark13  1-333.314-4233.330-4468.24-10141.1151729 9594.5
Libby Curry14    19-3948.75-955.622-28503.625 13 7433.1
S. MacDonald14    12-2060.010-1376.913-15282.013 5 2342.4
Dawn McLellan10  0-10.07-1546.71-250.05-6111.13310 2151.5
Krista Forde8    3-933.34-1040.00-220.22 1 2101.2
Jody Matheson14  0-10.04-1723.55-1241.75-11161.112614  130.9
* Team Totals14  22-5639.3340-81141.9216-33364.9185-32651136.5216104237 9391865.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com