Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Guelph Gryphons - 1990-91 Season

Head Coach:Angela Orton (3rd season)
Other staff: Jocelyn Laviolette (Assistant Coach), Janey Tomasevic (Assistant Coach), Christine East (Manager), Julie MacAulay (Manager), Kristine Lyons (Trainer)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-70.500725-75751.8 - 54.17-80.467758-83250.5 - 55.57-80.467758-83250.5 - 55.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jennifer Baulk   
 Kelly Cook   
 Catherine Donnelly   
 Carla Griffioen   
 Stacey Guest   
 Jennifer Heelis   
 Marnie MacDonald   
 Monique Muller   
 Deb Robinson   
 Karen Schroder   
 Shelby Sims   
 Janet Vanderpost   
 Linda Veach   
 Tracey Voorberg   
 Anne Wideman   

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 17, 1990UnknownWindsorWin65-57  
Wed Nov 28, 1990UnknownMcMasterLoss40-65  
Wed Jan 9, 1991UnknownBrockLoss43-51  
Sat Jan 12, 1991UnknownWesternLoss52-61  
Wed Jan 16, 1991UnknownWilfrid LaurierWin59-47  
Sat Jan 19, 1991UnknownMcMasterLoss30-47  
Wed Jan 23, 1991UnknownWaterlooWin43-42  
Sat Jan 26, 1991UnknownWindsorWin66-56  
Wed Jan 30, 1991UnknownWesternLoss48-64  
Sat Feb 2, 1991UnknownWilfrid LaurierWin55-46  
Sat Feb 9, 1991UnknownWaterlooWin64-42  
Sat Feb 16, 1991UnknownBrockLoss45-51  
Fri Feb 22, 1991UnknownLakeheadWin65-61  
Sat Feb 23, 1991UnknownLakeheadLoss50-67  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 26, 1991Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss33-75 OWIAA Quarterfinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com