Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Waterloo Athenas - 1990-91 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Denise Dignard (First season)
Other staff: Martin Ritsma (Assistant Coach), Alison Seymour (Athletic Therapist)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-120.143663-86347.4 - 61.62-130.133722-95248.1 - 63.52-130.133722-95248.1 - 63.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Lesley Bates Guard5-6 Belleville, ONAlbert College
 Sara Bradley Guard5-9  
 Sandy Connery Forward5-10 Calgary, AB 
 Leah Ann Erickson Centre6-0 Waterloo, ON 
 Marion Fernandez Guard5-8 Brantford, ONSt. John's College
 Brenda Kraemer Guard/Forward5-9 Walkerton, ON 
 Lori Kraemer Guard5-8 Walkerton, ONSacred Heart High
 Susan Kruis Centre6-01Brantford, ONSt. John's College
 Cathy Miller Guard5-6 Burlington, ONM.M. Robinson High
 Tina Murray Guard5-6 Hamilton, ONSherwood Secondary
 Julia Passmore Forward5-10 Timmins, ONTimmins High
 Laurie Rempel Zienchuk Centre5-11 Kitchener, ONKitchener Collegiate
 Sherri Tanner Guard5-8 Kitchener, ONEastwood Collegiate
 Kathy Wordham Guard5-8 Mississauga, ON 

Awards presented

Brenda Kraemer OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Oct 31, 1990Waterloo, ONTorontoLoss59-89  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 24, 1990Windsor, ONWindsorWin60-55  
Wed Nov 28, 1990UnknownBrockLoss47-51  
Sat Jan 5, 1991Waterloo, ONWesternLoss61-65  
Fri Jan 11, 1991UnknownLakeheadLoss48-68  
Sat Jan 12, 1991UnknownLakeheadLoss50-69  
Wed Jan 16, 1991UnknownBrockLoss40-53  
Sat Jan 19, 1991UnknownLaurierLoss48-59  
Wed Jan 23, 1991UnknownGuelphLoss42-43  
Sat Feb 2, 1991UnknownMcMasterLoss39-61  
Wed Feb 6, 1991UnknownLaurierWin57-55  
Sat Feb 9, 1991UnknownGuelphLoss42-64  
Sat Feb 16, 1991Waterloo, ONWindsorLoss45-78  
Wed Feb 20, 1991UnknownMcMasterLoss41-64  
Sat Feb 23, 1991London, ONWesternLoss43-78  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com