Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Acadia Axettes - 1991-92 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Laura Sanders (9th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-50.688898-79456.1 - 49.612-60.6671020-91756.7 - 50.912-60.6671020-91756.7 - 50.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Kelly Connors 3Moncton, NBHarrison Trimble High
 Brigitte Edwards Forward3Pierrefonds, QCJohn Abbott College
 Kelli Freake   
 Patty Hayden  Truro, NSCobequid Educational Centre
 G. Kennedy   
 Norma MacIntyre  Sydney, NSRiverview Rural High
 Kristen MacKeen Guard5-2 Tatamagouche, NSCobequid Educational Centre
 Linda MacKinnon Speedy Forward5 
 Mary McCulloch   
 R. Murray   
 Kali Tanguay   

Awards presented

Brigitte Edwards AUS First Team All-Star
Patty Hayden AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 15, 1991Wolfville, NSMemorialWin60-48  
Sat Nov 16, 1991Antigonish, NSStFXWin69-66  
Fri Nov 22, 1991Wolfville, NSUNBLoss45-53  
Sat Nov 23, 1991Wolfville, NSCape BretonWin58-39  
Sun Dec 1, 1991Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss48-56  
Sun Jan 12, 1992Fredericton, NBUNBWin59-58  
Wed Jan 15, 1992Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sWin53-44  
Sat Jan 18, 1992Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin62-55  
Fri Jan 24, 1992Sydney, NSCape BretonWin55-29  
Wed Jan 29, 1992Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss41-47  
Fri Feb 7, 1992Wolfville, NSStFXLoss56-58  
Wed Feb 12, 1992Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss50-52  
Sat Feb 15, 1992Wolfville, NSMemorialWin56-42  
Sun Feb 16, 1992Wolfville, NSMemorialWin68-45  
Wed Feb 19, 1992Antigonish, NSStFXWin61-55  
Sun Feb 23, 1992Wolfville, NSUPEIWin57-47  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 28, 1992Fredericton, NBStFXWin63-54 AUAA Semifinal
Sat Feb 29, 1992Fredericton, NBUNBLoss59-69OTAUAA Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Brigitte Edwards16    78-15351.081-13360.935-771127.0482272 323714.8
Norma MacIntyre11    60-11154.126-4459.117-56736.636834 314613.3
Linda MacKinnon Speedy16  1-1100.072-14450.016-2369.623-44674.2292744  16110.1
Patty Hayden16  0-20.053-13040.833-4671.711-29402.5264572 21398.7
Kelly Connors16  0-30.046-11041.814-1782.47-29362.2292854 11066.6
Kali Tanguay16    24-5147.111-1861.133-951288.028323 1593.7
Mary McCulloch16    14-3540.01-250.011-22332.1231549 5291.8
Kelli Freake14    8-2334.83-933.36-16221.617 8  191.4
Kristen MacKeen6    0-10.01-333.31-120.3 24 110.2
R. Murray7    0-30.01-250.01-230.4432 110.1
G. Kennedy5    0-10.0  0-220.4 22  00.0
* Team Totals16  1-616.7355-76246.6187-29763.0145-37351832.4240155364 1789856.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com