Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Lethbridge Pronghorns - 1991-92 Season

Head Coach:Dori Rodzinyak Johnson (First season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-90.5501308-128765.4 - 64.312-100.5451416-142164.4 - 64.612-100.5451416-142164.4 - 64.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Shannon Frier Finnie 2Crowsnest Pass, AB 
 Janice Gyorkos   
 Shannon Hecker   
 Andrea Hlady   
 Deborah Hubbard   
 Tanya Huggins   
 Shari Jensen   
 Wendy Molcak   
 Shantal Reed   
 Joanne Tegart   
 Vanessa Upton   
 Jennifer Washburn   
 Lindy Westrop   
 Fiona Wood   

Awards presented

Andrea Hlady Canada West First Team All-Star, CIS First Team All-Canadian
Joanne Tegart Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 15, 1991Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss53-63  
Sat Nov 16, 1991Calgary, ABCalgaryWin61-49  
Fri Nov 22, 1991Lethbridge, ABAlbertaWin68-56  
Sat Nov 23, 1991Lethbridge, ABAlbertaWin74-65  
Fri Nov 29, 1991Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin82-78  
Sat Nov 30, 1991Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss53-54  
Fri Jan 10, 1992Lethbridge, ABUBCLoss59-63  
Sat Jan 11, 1992Lethbridge, ABUBCLoss62-73  
Fri Jan 17, 1992Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss50-73  
Sat Jan 18, 1992Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss45-61  
Fri Jan 24, 1992Lethbridge, ABCalgaryWin74-61  
Sat Jan 25, 1992Lethbridge, ABCalgaryWin69-58  
Fri Jan 31, 1992Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin85-70  
Sat Feb 1, 1992Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin72-70  
Fri Feb 7, 1992Lethbridge, ABSaskatchewanWin67-50  
Sat Feb 8, 1992Lethbridge, ABSaskatchewanWin80-74  
Fri Feb 14, 1992Vancouver, BCUBCWin64-54  
Sat Feb 15, 1992Vancouver, BCUBCLoss62-71  
Fri Feb 21, 1992Lethbridge, ABVictoriaLoss64-77  
Sat Feb 22, 1992Lethbridge, ABVictoriaLoss64-67  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 28, 1992Victoria, BCUBCWin76-62 Canada West Semifinal
Sat Feb 29, 1992Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss32-72 Canada West Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Andrea Hlady20  3-2213.6125-29143.069-9175.855-1101658.24483   32216.1
Vanessa Upton20  0-40.095-21145.019-4344.233-52854.25025   20910.4
Joanne Tegart20    81-24033.846-6373.053-901437.26147   20810.4
Shantal Reed20    71-15745.237-7450.069-891587.96725   1798.9
Shari Jensen20    69-14946.330-4665.236-44804.06047   1688.4
Shannon Frier Finnie20  0-60.021-10021.027-4560.020-46663.32936   693.5
Deborah Hubbard7    8-1266.77-887.55-491.323   233.3
Lindy Westrop20    21-5438.99-1464.312-17291.4208   512.5
Shannon Hecker16  6-1735.39-2437.53-475.03-580.5106   271.7
Jennifer Washburn17    13-3834.21-250.09-24331.9285   271.6
Tanya Huggins18    7-1936.88-1361.58-7150.896   221.2
Janice Gyorkos12  0-10.00-40.0  1-120.211   00.0
Wendy Molcak6                00.0
Fiona Wood1                00.0
* Team Totals20  9-5018.0520-129940.0256-40363.5304-48979339.6381292   130565.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com