Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Concordia Stingers - 1992-93 Season

Head Coach:John Dore (4th season)
Other staff: Harvey Liverman (Assistant Coach)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-01.00024-02.0 - 0.015-10.938395-29324.7 - 18.315-10.938395-29324.7 - 18.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Frederic Arsenault Centre6-92002Mascouche, QCCollege Montmorency
 Emile Bigelow Forward6-51Los Angeles, CACrenshaw High
 Eric Corej Centre6-62152Montreal, QCVanier College
 Robert Ferguson Guard6-21904LaSalle, QCVanier College
 Kevin Forman Guard6-11602Montreal, QCVanier College
 Benoy Jacob Guard5-101London, ONLondon Central Secondary
 Dexter John Guard5-101674Montreal, QCDawson College
 Gaetan Prosper Forward6-42041Montreal, QCDawson College
 Jean-Pierre Reimer Forward6-62201Laval, QCVanier College
 Patrick Sullivan Guard5-111805Verdun, QCChamplain College
 Emerson Thomas Guard6-51853LaSalle, QCVanier College
 Raphael Tyrrell Guard5-91635LaSalle, QCDawson College

Awards presented

John Dore RSEQ Coach of the Year
Frederic Arsenault RSEQ Second Team All-Star
Robert Ferguson RSEQ First Team All-Star
Dexter John Dr. Robert J. Brodrick Award - Concordia Male Athlete of the Year, RSEQ Player of the Year, RSEQ First Team All-Star, First Team All-Canadian
Emerson Thomas Concordia Fittest Male Athlete, RSEQ First Team All-Star, All-Canadian (Honourable Mention)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 23, 1992Winnipeg, MBUnknownUnknown Manitoba Invitational
Sat Oct 24, 1992Winnipeg, MBUnknownUnknown Manitoba Invitational
Fri Oct 30, 1992Montreal, QCWesternUnknown Concordia Tournament
Sat Oct 31, 1992Montreal, QCQueensUnknown Concordia Tournament
Fri Nov 6, 1992Sudbury, ONUnknownUnknown Voyaguer Classic
Sat Nov 7, 1992Sudbury, ONUnknownUnknown Voyaguer Classic
Fri Nov 13, 1992Toronto, ONUnknownUnknown Toronto Tip-Off Tourney
Sat Nov 14, 1992Toronto, ONUnknownUnknown Toronto Tip-Off Tourney
Sat Nov 21, 1992West Point, NYArmyUnknown  
Fri Jan 1, 1993Wolfville, NSUnknownUnknown Acadia Tournament
Sat Jan 2, 1993Wolfville, NSUnknownUnknown Acadia Tournament
Sun Jan 3, 1993Wolfville, NSUnknownUnknown Acadia Tournament
Thu Jan 21, 1993Winnipeg, MBManitobaUnknown  
Sat Jan 23, 1993Brandon, MBBrandonUnknown  
Thu Feb 11, 1993Montreal, QCBrandonUnknown  
Fri Feb 12, 1993Montreal, QCWinnipegUnknown  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 27, 1992Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 12-0
Sun Nov 29, 1992Quebec City, QCLavalWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 12-0
Tue Dec 1, 1992Montreal, QCMcGillWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 12-0
Fri Jan 8, 1993Montreal, QCBishopsWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 12-0
Fri Jan 15, 1993Montreal, QCMcGillWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 12-0
Sun Jan 17, 1993Quebec City, QCLavalWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 12-0
Fri Jan 29, 1993Montreal, QCLavalWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 12-0
Tue Feb 2, 1993Montreal, QCMcGillWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 12-0
Fri Feb 5, 1993Montreal, QCBishopsWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 12-0
Sat Feb 20, 1993Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 12-0
Fri Feb 26, 1993Montreal, QCMcGillWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 12-0
Sun Feb 28, 1993Montreal, QCLavalWin2-0 For Concordia conference record of 12-0
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Mar 2, 1993Montreal, QCBishopsWin120-78 Quebec Final Game 1
Wed Mar 3, 1993Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin88-56 Quebec Final Game 2
Fri Mar 19, 1993Halifax, NSWesternWin80-75 CIAU Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 20, 1993Halifax, NSMcMasterLoss83-84 CIAU Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com