Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Laurentian Voyageurs - 1992-93 Season

Head Coach:Peter Campbell (8th season)
League:Ontario East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-20.8331037-89086.4 - 74.211-60.6471425-130583.8 - 76.811-60.6471425-130583.8 - 76.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Marcel Langlois   
10Mark Cain Guard5-112 
11Tyler Moore Guard5-101 
12Brad Hann Guard5-113Sudbury, ONLasalle Secondary
14Jason Hurley Guard6-01Walkerton, ONWalkerton District Secondary
15Ken MacIntyre Forward6-31 
21Norm Hann Guard6-15 
22Shawn Swords Forward6-31Ottawa, ONWoodroffe High
23David Nicholls Post6-51 
24Mike Short Post6-73 
31Brad Rollo Forward6-45 
32Chris Fischer Post6-53 
33Ian Pitbaldo Guard6-11 
34Ryan Yeo Forward6-41 
35Walter Johnson Forward6-65 
44Stuart Tait Forward6-41 

Awards presented

Peter Campbell OUA East Coach of the Year
Chris Fischer OUA East Second Team All-Star
Brad Hann OUA East Second Team All-Star
Norm Hann E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA East MVP), OUA East First Team All-Star, Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 30, 1992Winnipeg, MBSaskatchewanLoss76-93 London Life Invitational
Fri Nov 6, 1992Sudbury, ONUnknownUnknown Voyaguer Classic
Sat Nov 7, 1992Sudbury, ONUnknownUnknown Voyaguer Classic
Fri Nov 13, 1992Waterloo, ONStFXLoss77-87 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 14, 1992Waterloo, ONCarletonWin84-60 Naismith Classic
Sun Nov 15, 1992Waterloo, ONAcadiaLoss77-94 Naismith Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 27, 1992Toronto, ONYorkWin90-79  
Sat Nov 28, 1992Kingston, ONQueensWin87-66  
Sat Jan 9, 1993Sudbury, ONOttawaWin97-82  
Fri Jan 15, 1993Toronto, ONRyersonWin81-66  
Sat Jan 16, 1993Toronto, ONTorontoWin87-76  
Fri Jan 22, 1993Sudbury, ONRyersonWin95-68  
Sat Jan 23, 1993Sudbury, ONYorkLoss74-80  
Fri Jan 29, 1993Sudbury, ONCarletonWin79-60  
Sat Jan 30, 1993Sudbury, ONQueensWin96-80  
Fri Feb 5, 1993Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss79-83  
Sat Feb 6, 1993Ottawa, ONCarletonWin73-67  
Sat Feb 13, 1993Sudbury, ONTorontoWin99-83  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 27, 1993Sudbury, ONTorontoLoss74-81 OUAA East Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Norm Hann12  62-13745.3103-22645.654-6484.4 564.728    32226.8
Chris Fischer12    85-13662.541-4885.4 897.430    21117.6
Brad Hann12  19-4047.560-12348.831-3881.6 312.636    17014.2
Walter Johnson12  2-366.738-9440.420-2676.9 746.227    988.2
Shawn Swords12  8-2236.430-8236.618-2475.0 544.533    867.2
Marcel Langlois9  5-955.66-1540.09-1090.0 80.910    262.9
Ian Pitbaldo7  0-20.08-1553.33-560.0 60.92    192.7
Brad Rollo12  0-20.011-3630.67-1163.6 383.225    292.4
David Nicholls11    12-2157.11-250.0 242.212    252.3
Mike Short10    8-2630.86-1346.2 262.616    222.2
Ryan Yeo9  0-40.06-1540.02-728.6 101.114    141.6
Stuart Tait7    3-837.54-580.0 20.32    101.4
Ken MacIntyre3  0-10.01-425.01-250.0 20.72    31.0
Mark Cain2    1-333.3     1    21.0
* Team Totals12  96-22043.6372-80446.3197-25577.3 42035.0238    103786.4


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com