Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Ottawa Gee Gees - 1992-93 Season

Head Coach:Jack Eisenmann (4th season)
Other staff: David DeAveiro (Assistant Coach), Mark Wacyk (Assistant Coach), Francis John (Assistant Coach)
League:Ontario East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-30.7501009-90484.1 - 75.314-50.7371554-138681.8 - 72.914-50.7371554-138681.8 - 72.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Rod Lee Guard6-2  
5Carlos Brown Guard5-10 Toronto, ONBathurst Heights Secondary
10Tim Mathieson   
14Greg Maillet Forward6-4  
21Steve Kokelj   
24Vince Smyth Forward6-6 Sarnia, ON 
25Royston Hohenkirk Guard6-4  
30David Bajurny   
32Clarence Porter Forward6-4 Toronto, ON 
33Chris Lemcke Forward6-8215 Westport, ONRideau District High
34Wayne Charles   
35Michael Milne   
42Paul Holness   
44David Reid Guard/Forward6-2 North York, ONSir Sanford Fleming Academy
53Shawn Turnau Forward6-4  
55Edward Weltz Guard6-0 Val-d'Or, QCCegep de l'Outaouais

Awards presented

Carlos Brown Kitch MacPherson Trophy (MVP in OUA Wilson Cup)
Clarence Porter OUA East First Team All-Star
David Reid OUA East Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 24, 1992Ottawa, ONWaterlooWin93-81Stats 
Fri Jan 1, 1993Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss84-94 Dalhousie Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 9, 1993Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss82-97  
Tue Jan 12, 1993Ottawa, ONCarletonWin100-86  
Sat Jan 16, 1993Ottawa, ONQueensLoss82-85  
Fri Jan 22, 1993Ottawa, ONTorontoWin66-63  
Fri Jan 29, 1993Toronto, ONYorkLoss63-66  
Sat Jan 30, 1993Toronto, ONRyersonWin108-62  
Fri Feb 5, 1993Ottawa, ONLaurentianWin83-79  
Sat Feb 6, 1993Ottawa, ONYorkWin69-63  
Fri Feb 12, 1993Kingston, ONQueensWin108-103OT 
Tue Feb 16, 1993Ottawa, ONCarletonWin99-70  
Fri Feb 19, 1993Ottawa, ONRyersonWin76-68  
Sun Feb 21, 1993Toronto, ONTorontoWin73-62  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 27, 1993Ottawa, ONYorkWin70-64 OUAA East Semifinal
Sat Mar 6, 1993Ottawa, ONTorontoWin87-67 OUAA East Championship
Sat Mar 13, 1993Ottawa, ONWesternWin88-48 OUAA Championship
Fri Mar 19, 1993Halifax, NSWinnipegWin69-64 CIAU Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 20, 1993Halifax, NSStFXLoss54-64 CIAU Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Clarence Porter1200.00-00.091-13766.421-3560.00-01169.724000020316.9
David Reid1200.07-2725.968-15743.331-3783.80-0524.337000017414.5
Rod Lee1200.012-5223.156-16134.830-4173.20-0655.430000015412.8
Greg Maillet1200.017-3647.242-8847.718-2572.00-0352.92800001199.9
Wayne Charles200.00-00.08-2040.02-540.00-0115.580000189.0
Chris Lemcke1200.00-00.042-7754.513-3043.30-0554.6190000978.1
Edward Weltz1200.010-2540.032-6946.420-2871.40-0282.3240000947.8
Carlos Brown1200.03-1030.019-4245.214-1782.40-0272.2250000554.6
Steve Kokelj1000.00-20.012-3138.710-1662.50-0101.0130000343.4
Vince Smyth1200.01-333.314-3046.76-785.70-0151.2140000352.9
Royston Hohenkirk400.00-10.05-1338.50-00.00-010.2100000102.5
David Bajurny300.00-00.01-333.33-475.00-010.30000051.7
Tim Mathieson700.02-366.74-1136.41-250.00-040.610000111.6
* Team Totals1200.052-15932.7394-83947.0169-24768.40-042035.02330000100984.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com