U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

British Columbia Thunderbirds - 1992-93 Season

Head Coach:Bruce Enns (8th season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-130.3501734-176986.7 - 88.57-130.3501734-176986.7 - 88.57-130.3501734-176986.7 - 88.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jamie Bennett   
 Eric Butler Forward6-6 Vancouver, BC 
 Derek Christiansen   
 Dave Downey   
 Randy Ellis   
 Bob Heighton   
 Jeremy Morrow   
 Jason Pamer   
 Al Seredick   
 Brian Tait   
 Mark Tinholt Forward6-5 Winnipeg, MB 
 David Williscroft   
 Jason Wubs   

Awards presented

Derek Christiansen Canada West Player of the Year, Canada West First Team All-Star, Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 23, 1992Winnipeg, MBUnknownUnknown Manitoba Invitational
Sat Oct 24, 1992Winnipeg, MBUnknownUnknown Manitoba Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 13, 1992Victoria, BCVictoriaWin79-78  
Sat Nov 14, 1992Victoria, BCVictoriaWin78-70  
Fri Nov 20, 1992Vancouver, BCCalgaryLoss99-103  
Sat Nov 21, 1992Vancouver, BCCalgaryLoss76-89  
Fri Nov 27, 1992Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss81-103  
Sat Nov 28, 1992Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss80-87  
Fri Jan 8, 1993Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanWin94-83  
Sat Jan 9, 1993Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanLoss81-83OT 
Fri Jan 15, 1993Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin105-96  
Sat Jan 16, 1993Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss74-92  
Fri Jan 22, 1993Vancouver, BCVictoriaLoss88-112  
Sat Jan 23, 1993Vancouver, BCVictoriaLoss78-80  
Fri Jan 29, 1993Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss95-99  
Sat Jan 30, 1993Calgary, ABCalgaryWin88-56  
Fri Feb 5, 1993Vancouver, BCAlbertaWin89-84  
Sat Feb 6, 1993Vancouver, BCAlbertaLoss97-100  
Fri Feb 12, 1993Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss77-81  
Sat Feb 13, 1993Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss68-77  
Fri Feb 19, 1993Vancouver, BCLethbridgeLoss90-102  
Sat Feb 20, 1993Vancouver, BCLethbridgeWin117-94  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Derek Christiansen2000.01-1100.0173-29758.277-10275.563-891527.6671800042421.2
David Williscroft1700.012-2941.4105-19753.360-7184.524-51754.4453500028216.6
Brian Tait2000.024-6338.190-19845.567-8876.116-48643.25614000027113.6
Bob Heighton2000.00-10.081-15153.658-8270.735-761115.5722100022011.0
Randy Ellis2000.012-3534.365-13249.232-3982.19-36452.255400001748.7
Jason Wubs1600.09-2634.623-5839.713-1968.47-17241.52920000684.2
Mark Tinholt2000.01-250.033-7842.312-2450.018-21391.94011000794.0
Dave Downey2000.00-00.033-6550.87-1450.012-20321.6437000733.6
Jamie Bennett1600.00-00.021-3560.015-2075.07-20271.72839000573.6
Jeremy Morrow2000.00-00.018-3158.115-2075.015-18331.6354000512.5
Jason Pamer1800.01-616.77-2626.918-2281.86-26321.81215000331.8
Al Seredick800.00-00.00-10.02-2100.02-020.20000020.2
Eric Butler800.00-10.00-20.00-00.00-110.12000000.0
* Team Totals2000.060-16436.6649-127151.1376-50374.8214-42363731.9484350000173486.7