Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 1992-93 Season

Head Coach:Dr. Carolyn Savoy (15th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-70.5881083-93763.7 - 55.111-80.5791206-107163.5 - 56.411-80.5791206-107163.5 - 56.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jennifer Clark   
 Tanya Fader   
 Andrea Foreman   
 I. Fruhwaldova   
 Julie MacAfee   
 Jody Matheson   
 Lynne McEachern   
 Renee McKenzie   
 Angie McLeod   
 Deanna McMullen   
 Jennifer Offman   
 Wendy Seed   

Awards presented

Angie McLeod Dalhousie Class of '55 Award, AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 1992Halifax, NSUnknownUnknown Dalhousie Subway Classic
Sat Nov 7, 1992Halifax, NSUnknownUnknown Dalhousie Subway Classic
Sun Nov 8, 1992Halifax, NSUnknownUnknown Dalhousie Subway Classic
Fri Nov 13, 1992Montreal, QCUnknownUnknown Concordia Classic
Sat Nov 14, 1992Montreal, QCWaterlooWin64-51 Concordia Classic
Sun Nov 15, 1992Montreal, QCUnknownUnknown Concordia Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 28, 1992Sydney, NSCape BretonWin69-50  
Sun Nov 29, 1992Antigonish, NSStFXLoss60-68  
Fri Jan 8, 1993Halifax, NSCape BretonWin91-43  
Sun Jan 10, 1993Fredericton, NBUNBLoss53-59  
Fri Jan 15, 1993Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss52-60  
Sat Jan 16, 1993Sydney, NSCape BretonWin58-41  
Sun Jan 17, 1993Halifax, NSMemorialWin71-59  
Fri Jan 22, 1993Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss57-62  
Tue Jan 26, 1993Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin57-36  
Fri Jan 29, 1993Halifax, NSUNBWin66-57  
Sun Jan 31, 1993Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss60-63  
Wed Feb 3, 1993Halifax, NSAcadiaWin51-36  
Tue Feb 9, 1993Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin68-58  
Sat Feb 13, 1993Halifax, NSUPEILoss71-76  
Wed Feb 17, 1993Halifax, NSStFXLoss70-77  
Sat Feb 20, 1993Halifax, NSMemorialWin70-43  
Sun Feb 21, 1993Halifax, NSMemorialWin59-49  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 27, 1993Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss59-83 AUAA Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Angie McLeod1700.022-5738.690-24736.444-6765.738-921307.630255002124614.5
Jennifer Clark1600.019-5137.379-18742.248-7068.613-35483.044614402022514.1
Renee McKenzie1700.012-4327.959-15538.117-2665.49-42513.04222460191478.6
Jennifer Offman1500.02-540.046-11739.326-3966.736-40765.1291728081208.0
Julie MacAfee1500.01-1100.049-9352.720-3262.523-22453.029216011197.9
Tanya Fader1700.06-1931.633-7941.810-1566.79-24331.933919010824.8
I. Fruhwaldova1400.04-1526.720-4445.51-425.012-18302.1136900453.2
Deanna McMullen1700.04-1040.013-4926.59-1850.030-18482.836162405392.3
Lynne McEachern1500.01-1100.012-3138.71-333.311-10211.465600261.7
Jody Matheson1300.00-20.08-2532.02-450.012-9211.61351203181.4
Wendy Seed1100.01-425.04-850.03-475.03-360.571601121.1
Andrea Foreman1100.01-1100.01-425.01-250.05-380.77140040.4
* Team Totals1700.073-20934.9414-103939.8182-28464.1201-31651730.4289170264088108363.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com