Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 1992-93 Season

Head Coach:Stu Julius (12th season)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-20.857925-64766.1 - 46.213-60.6841230-102564.7 - 53.913-60.6841230-102564.7 - 53.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jennifer Burgess Post5-10 Kincardine, ONKincardine District Secondary
 Donna Foreman   
 Kathy Harrison   

Awards presented

Jennifer Burgess OUA West All-Star Team
Donna Foreman OWIAA Championship Tournament All-star
Kathy Harrison OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 7, 1992Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss57-80 Manitoba Tournament
Sat Jan 2, 1993Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss70-77  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 8, 1993Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin54-35  
Sat Jan 9, 1993Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin60-41  
Fri Jan 15, 1993Thunder Bay, ONWilfrid LaurierWin68-37  
Sat Jan 16, 1993Thunder Bay, ONWilfrid LaurierWin71-35  
Fri Jan 22, 1993London, ONWesternWin61-55  
Sat Jan 23, 1993London, ONWesternLoss60-67  
Fri Jan 29, 1993Thunder Bay, ONBrockLoss49-67  
Sat Jan 30, 1993Thunder Bay, ONBrockWin69-61  
Fri Feb 5, 1993Guelph, ONGuelphWin82-32  
Sat Feb 6, 1993Guelph, ONGuelphWin56-35  
Fri Feb 12, 1993Thunder Bay, ONWindsorWin56-41  
Sat Feb 13, 1993Thunder Bay, ONWindsorWin81-50  
Fri Feb 19, 1993Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin84-40  
Sat Feb 20, 1993Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin74-51  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 26, 1993London, ONQueensWin73-72 OWIAA Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 27, 1993London, ONLaurentianLoss47-75 OWIAA Semifinal
Sun Feb 28, 1993London, ONWesternLoss58-74 OWIAA Third Place


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com