Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Ryerson Rams - 1992-93 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Sandy Pothier (First season)
League:OWIAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-90.250565-76247.1 - 63.53-120.200667-97544.5 - 65.03-120.200667-97544.5 - 65.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Tina Blaskovic  Toronto, ONDon Bosco Secondary
 Cindy Bouroutus   
 Aileen Chan   
 Pat Colavecchia   
 Tricia Eastman   
 Libby Gilchrist   
 Lisa Hellmich   
 Jennifer Jones   
 Barb Mirani   
 Fiona O'Brien   
 Amanda Parris   
 Cindy Phillips  Watford, ONEast Lambton Secondary
 Kathy Soce Forward5-10 London, ONCatholic Central High
 Darcel Wright Guard5-7 Halifax, NSSir John A Macdonald High

Awards presented

Darcel Wright OUA East All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 23, 1992Toronto, ONWindsorLoss35-60 Ryerson Tournament
Sat Oct 24, 1992Toronto, ONConcordiaUnknown Ryerson Tournament
Sun Oct 25, 1992Toronto, ONGuelphUnknown Ryerson Tournament
Sat Nov 7, 1992Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss27-77  
Fri Nov 20, 1992Toronto, ONManitobaLoss40-76 York Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 27, 1992Toronto, ONCarletonWin53-43  
Tue Jan 12, 1993Toronto, ONTorontoLoss42-63  
Fri Jan 15, 1993Toronto, ONLaurentianLoss28-71  
Tue Jan 19, 1993Toronto, ONYorkLoss43-62  
Fri Jan 22, 1993Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss31-83  
Sun Jan 24, 1993Toronto, ONQueen'sLoss47-57Stats 
Sat Jan 30, 1993Toronto, ONOttawaWin62-56  
Fri Feb 5, 1993Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss54-71  
Tue Feb 9, 1993Toronto, ONTorontoLoss36-70  
Sat Feb 13, 1993Toronto, ONYorkWin57-53  
Fri Feb 19, 1993Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss54-67  
Sat Feb 20, 1993Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss58-66  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com