Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Waterloo Athenas - 1992-93 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Denise Dignard (3rd season)
Other staff: Martin Ritsma (Assistant Coach)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-90.357632-69245.1 - 49.412-130.4801217-125348.7 - 50.112-130.4801217-125348.7 - 50.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Brenda Kraemer Guard/Forward5-95Walkerton, ON 
5Susan Kruis Centre6-03Brantford, ONSt. John's College
6Kathy Wordham Guard5-8 Mississauga, ON 
7Shannon Van Koughnett Forward5-111Waterloo, ONBluevale Collegiate
8Kim Stusyk Forward6-11Mississauga, ONLoyola Catholic High
9Christina Williams Guard5-91Smith Falls, ONSmith Falls District Collegiate
10Janice Awad Guard5-62Waterloo, ONWaterloo Collegiate
10Connie Weber Guard5-91Waterloo, ONSt. David Secondary
12Nadia Gosgnach Forward6-02Whitby, ON 
13Erika Smith Guard5-81Brantford, ONSt. John's College
14Maureen MacDonald Forward5-105Truro, NSCobequid Educational Centre
15Lori Kraemer Guard5-82Walkerton, ONSacred Heart High

Awards presented

Brenda Kraemer OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 16, 1992London, ONYorkWin47-45 Western Invitational
Sat Oct 17, 1992London, ONWesternLoss44-71 Western Invitational
Sun Oct 18, 1992London, ONGuelphWin59-33 Western Invitational
Fri Oct 23, 1992Waterloo, ONQueen'sWin66-62 Laurier Invitational
Sat Oct 24, 1992Waterloo, ONLaurierWin51-45 Laurier Invitational
Fri Oct 30, 1992St. Catharines, ONGuelphWin45-40 Brock Invitational
Sat Oct 31, 1992St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss40-67 Brock Invitational
Sat Nov 7, 1992Waterloo, ONRyersonWin77-27  
Fri Nov 13, 1992Montreal, QCLaurentianLoss40-70 Concordia Classic
Sat Nov 14, 1992Montreal, QCDalhousieLoss51-64 Concordia Classic
Sun Nov 15, 1992Montreal, QCSaint Mary'sWin65-37 Concordia Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 18, 1992St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss37-48  
Fri Nov 27, 1992Waterloo, ONGuelphWin46-34  
Fri Jan 8, 1993Waterloo, ONLakeheadLoss35-54  
Sat Jan 9, 1993Waterloo, ONLakeheadLoss41-60  
Wed Jan 13, 1993Waterloo, ONBrockWin49-48  
Sat Jan 16, 1993Windsor, ONWindsorLoss36-50  
Wed Jan 20, 1993UnknownMcMasterWin57-44  
Wed Jan 27, 1993Waterloo, ONLaurierLoss42-44  
Sat Jan 30, 1993Waterloo, ONWesternWin55-51  
Wed Feb 3, 1993Waterloo, ONWindsorLoss38-41  
Sat Feb 6, 1993UnknownMcMasterLoss35-42  
Wed Feb 10, 1993Guelph, ONGuelphLoss52-60  
Sat Feb 13, 1993Waterloo, ONLaurierWin50-37  
Wed Feb 17, 1993London, ONWesternLoss59-79  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com