Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 1993-94 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Bev Greenlaw (7th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-80.6001534-150776.7 - 75.317-130.5672269-225775.6 - 75.217-140.5482269-225973.2 - 72.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Jeff McAleer   
2Jeffrey Mayo Guard6-0 West Northfield, NSPark View Education Centre
3Shawn Mantley Guard6-0 Halifax, NSQueen Elizabeth High
4Christian Currie Centre6-8 Gloucester, ONAshbury College
5Matt Finden Guard/Forward6-2  
6Peter Hunt Guard6-3 Truro, NSCobequid Educational Centre
7Chudi Igboemeka   
8Gary Blair Guard/Forward6-3 Whitby, ONO'Neill Collegiate
9Marcus Jamieson Guard5-102Bear River, NSAnnapolis West Education Centre
10David Reynolds Forward6-4 Cole Harbour, NSCole Harbour District High
11Kevin Bellamy Guard6-0 Perth, ONPerth District Collegiate
12Shawn Plancke Forward6-72Elgin, ONRideau District High
13Kyle Atkinson Guard6-2 Shelburne, NSShelburne Regional High
14Michael Kronick   
RSReginald Oblitey Forward6-4185 Toronto, ONMorning Star Secondary
 Steve Harris Guard6-0 Halifax, NSSt. Patrick's High

Awards presented

Jeffrey Mayo AUS Second Team All-Star
Shawn Plancke Ernie Foshay Memorial Award (StFX Invitational Tourn MVP), AUS First Team All-Star, All-Canadian (Honourable Mention)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 29, 1993Antigonish, NSAcadiaWin76-66 StFX Invitational
Sat Oct 30, 1993Antigonish, NSStFXWin80-65 StFX Invitational
Fri Nov 5, 1993Toronto, ONTorontoWin84-72 National Invitational Tournament
Sat Nov 6, 1993Toronto, ONVictoriaLoss43-78 National Invitational Tournament
Sun Nov 7, 1993Toronto, ONRyersonLoss75-79  
Sun Jan 2, 1994UnknownCape BretonLoss77-91  
Mon Jan 3, 1994UnknownAcadiaLoss56-75  
Fri Jan 7, 1994Halifax, NSTorontoWin78-58 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
Sat Jan 8, 1994Halifax, NSUnknownLoss0-2 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
Sun Jan 9, 1994Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin79-75 Rod Shoveller Memorial Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Nov 23, 1993UnknownStFXWin73-72  
Fri Nov 26, 1993UnknownUPEILoss80-85  
Sun Nov 28, 1993Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss62-89  
Wed Dec 1, 1993UnknownAcadiaWin87-67  
Wed Jan 12, 1994UnknownStFXWin74-65  
Sat Jan 15, 1994UnknownCape BretonLoss74-85  
Tue Jan 18, 1994UnknownAcadiaLoss52-59  
Sun Jan 23, 1994UnknownUNBLoss63-78  
Tue Jan 25, 1994UnknownStFXWin101-1003OT 
Fri Jan 28, 1994Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sWin78-72  
Sun Jan 30, 1994UnknownUPEIWin79-76  
Fri Feb 4, 1994UnknownAcadiaWin82-68  
Tue Feb 8, 1994UnknownStFXWin72-70  
Wed Feb 16, 1994Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss82-83  
Sat Feb 19, 1994UnknownMemorialWin74-60  
Sun Feb 20, 1994UnknownMemorialLoss75-84  
Sat Feb 26, 1994UnknownCape BretonWin89-78  
Sun Feb 27, 1994UnknownUNBWin86-67  
Tue Mar 1, 1994Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss77-84  
Fri Mar 4, 1994UnknownAcadiaWin74-65  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 11, 1994Halifax, NSStFXLoss87-91OTAUAA Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Shawn Plancke19    136-23458.1101-15465.672-12820010.5543444 837319.6
Jeffrey Mayo18  35-7149.3105-22646.580-9881.624-52764.2356358 932518.1
Shawn Mantley19  29-6445.376-17244.262-8771.319-42613.2368157 1124312.8
Christian Currie20  0-30.064-14743.531-4864.635-57924.6642224 21598.0
Marcus Jamieson20  22-5440.746-11041.818-2378.36-11170.8292318 71326.6
David Reynolds20  10-3033.344-9446.811-1668.819-34532.6431917 41095.5
Gary Blair20  7-2825.034-10432.714-2166.717-40572.9484819 10894.5
Chudi Igboemeka19  3-650.019-4740.46-1060.014-17311.6241016 3472.5
Kevin Bellamy20  10-1566.712-2352.25-683.35-13180.981621 7391.9
Matt Finden20  3-1618.89-2832.1  2-790.5633  211.1
Peter Hunt19  2-633.32-825.01-250.01-120.1235  70.4
Kyle Atkinson10    0-10.0          00.0
Michael Kronick6                00.0
Jeff McAleer1                00.0
* Team Totals20  121-29341.3547-119445.8329-46570.8214-40261630.8349322282 61154477.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com