Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Ryerson Rams - 1993-94 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Terry Haggerty (13th season)
League:Ontario East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-30.7501023-92385.2 - 76.915-90.6251994-191283.1 - 79.715-90.6251994-191283.1 - 79.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Alex Beason Forward6-7 North York, ONBathurst Heights (Southwest Missouri State, Rend Lake College)
 Scott Belasco Forward6-5 North York, ONVictoria Park Secondary
 Michael Chisholm Guard6-0  
 Lui Cinello Guard6-2185 Toronto, ONOakwood Collegiate
 Ricky Gairey   
 Carl Harper Forward6-5216 Scarborough, ONDanforth Technical
 Marvin Johnson Forward6-8211 Toronto, ON 
 Rowan Jones Guard6-2190 Scarborough, ONWest Hill Collegiate
 Vaheed Sharafbayani Forward6-6215 Burlington, ON(Mohawk College)
 Ainsworth Slowly Guard6-3190 Scarborough, ONW.A. Porter Collegiate
 Christopher Szarka Centre6-6230 Toronto, ONDr. G.W. Williams Secondary
 Shane Thurston Guard5-10160 Mississauga, ONErindale Secondary

Awards presented

Alex Beason E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA East MVP), OUA East First Team All-Star, Second Team All-Canadian
Ainsworth Slowly OUA East Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Oct 26, 1993UnknownBrockLoss82-90  
Tue Nov 2, 1993UnknownGuelphWin70-66  
Sun Nov 7, 1993Toronto, ONDalhousieWin79-75  
Fri Nov 12, 1993UnknownLavalWin124-83  
Sat Nov 20, 1993Toronto, ONWaterlooLoss87-94Stats 
Sun Nov 21, 1993Toronto, ONMcGillLoss72-96 Toronto Metro Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 27, 1993UnknownGuelphLoss71-105  
Sun Nov 28, 1993Guelph, ONWaterlooLoss82-99Stats 
Tue Dec 28, 1993UnknownGuelphWin92-89  
Wed Dec 29, 1993UnknownYorkWin67-55  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jan 11, 1994Toronto, ONTorontoLoss71-80  
Fri Jan 14, 1994Toronto, ONLaurentianLoss92-94Stats 
Fri Jan 21, 1994Ottawa, ONCarletonWin93-76  
Sat Jan 22, 1994Ottawa, ONOttawaWin77-69  
Fri Jan 28, 1994Toronto, ONYorkWin87-62  
Sat Jan 29, 1994Toronto, ONQueen'sWin90-77  
Tue Feb 1, 1994Toronto, ONYorkWin90-78  
Fri Feb 4, 1994Toronto, ONTorontoLoss86-87  
Sat Feb 5, 1994Kingston, ONQueen'sWin84-69  
Fri Feb 11, 1994Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin81-73  
Fri Feb 18, 1994Toronto, ONOttawaWin90-86  
Sat Feb 19, 1994Toronto, ONCarletonWin82-72  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 26, 1994Toronto, ONTorontoWin72-52 OUAA East Semifinal
Sat Mar 5, 1994Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss73-85 OUAA East Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Alex Beason12  26-5844.8149-27654.077-11368.1 14011.727    40133.4
Ainsworth Slowly9  18-4639.150-11045.525-3180.6 384.219    14315.9
Scott Belasco12    51-8063.818-3551.4 715.940    12010.0
Michael Chisholm11  16-5230.827-7934.214-2263.6 292.621    847.6
Rowan Jones12  0-20.035-7944.313-2356.5 544.533    836.9
Marvin Johnson12    35-8242.710-2737.0 726.027    806.7
Lui Cinello11  2-825.011-3531.412-1485.7 363.325    363.3
Ricky Gairey12  1-911.19-2536.014-1877.8 191.622    332.8
Shane Thurston11  4-1822.27-2528.06-875.0 60.510    242.2
Christopher Szarka10    6-1442.97-977.8 101.012    191.9
Carl Harper   0-10.00-90.00-20.0 9 7    00.0
Vaheed Sharafbayani     0-10.0   3 5    00.0
* Team Totals12  67-19434.5380-81546.6196-30264.9 48740.6248    102385.2

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Alex Beason52 on Jan 14, 1994 vs Laurentian  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com