Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

New Brunswick Reds - 1993-94 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Clint Hamilton (2nd season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-140.3001499-166975.0 - 83.59-180.3332104-224577.9 - 83.19-190.3212174-235077.6 - 83.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Marc Aube Guard/Forward6-23Sackville, NBTantramar Regional High
 Brian Elliott Forward6-5 Kennebecasis Valley High
 Daniel Graf Guard6-1200 Timmins, ON 
 Michael Krause  Fredericton, NBFredericton High
 Andy MacKay   
 Gordon McNeilly Guard/Forward6-4 Fredericton, NBFredericton High
 Stanleigh Mitchell Guard6-1 North York, ONJohn Polanyi Collegiate
 Joe O'Brien   
 Simon Orr-Ewing Centre6-8 Vancouver, BC 
 Brian Scales Forward6-5 Richmond, BCRichmond Secondary (Langara College)
 Clint Simmons  Fredericton, NBFredericton High
 Jon Stevenson Guard6-2 Fredericton, NBFredericton High
 Jeffrey Tegart Centre6-61Armstrong, BCPleasant Valley Secondary

Awards presented

Stanleigh Mitchell AUS Rookie of the Year

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 22, 1993Fredericton, NBLavalWin109-81 UNB Tournament
Sun Oct 24, 1993Fredericton, NBBishop'sLoss94-96 UNB Tournament
Fri Oct 29, 1993UnknownQueen'sLoss72-77  
Sat Oct 30, 1993UnknownWilfrid LaurierWin99-60  
Sun Nov 7, 1993Bangor, MEHusson CollegeLoss70-105  
Fri Nov 12, 1993Montreal, QCMcGillWin85-80 Redmen Invitational
Sat Nov 13, 1993Montreal, QCWindsorLoss83-90 Redmen Invitational
Sun Nov 14, 1993Montreal, QCBishop'sLoss63-92 Redmen Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 6, 1993Fredericton, NBSaint Mary'sWin66-61  
Sat Nov 20, 1993UnknownMemorialWin81-67  
Sun Nov 21, 1993UnknownMemorialWin82-69  
Sat Nov 27, 1993UnknownCape BretonLoss73-86  
Sun Nov 28, 1993UnknownCape BretonLoss53-79  
Fri Jan 14, 1994UnknownAcadiaLoss73-93  
Sat Jan 15, 1994Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss84-103  
Sat Jan 22, 1994UnknownStFXLoss77-85  
Sun Jan 23, 1994UnknownDalhousieWin78-63  
Sat Jan 29, 1994UnknownMemorialLoss75-85  
Sun Jan 30, 1994UnknownMemorialLoss87-89  
Sat Feb 5, 1994UnknownCape BretonWin77-72  
Sun Feb 6, 1994UnknownCape BretonLoss77-101  
Sat Feb 12, 1994UnknownUPEILoss81-92  
Sun Feb 13, 1994UnknownUPEILoss78-121  
Sat Feb 19, 1994UnknownAcadiaWin65-60  
Sat Feb 26, 1994UnknownStFXLoss70-74  
Sun Feb 27, 1994UnknownDalhousieLoss67-86  
Sat Mar 5, 1994UnknownUPEILoss68-85  
Sun Mar 6, 1994UnknownUPEILoss87-98  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com