Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Windsor Lancers - 1993-94 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Mike Havey (3rd season)
Other staff: Wayne Curtin (Assistant Coach), Shawn O'Rourke (Assistant Coach), Tim Elcombe (Assistant Coach)
League:Ontario West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-90.3571103-122978.8 - 87.811-110.5001833-190383.3 - 86.511-110.5001833-190383.3 - 86.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
10Dale Harris Guard5-81 
14Jeff Nekkers Forward6-51702Oshawa, ONO'Neill Collegiate
20Matt McMillan Guard6-31901Windsor, ONF.J. Brennan High
22Krim Lacey Guard6-01 
30Steve Carey Forward6-33Windsor, ONRiverside Secondary
32Jamie Pepper Guard6-04Windsor, ONRiverside Secondary
34Jason Kaul Forward6-62 
40Steve Anderson Forward6-33Toronto, ONRunnymede Collegiate
42Mark Baggio Forward6-42202Windsor, ON 
44Patrick Osborne Guard/Forward6-23Windsor, ONJ.L. Forster Secondary
50Mark Koppeser Forward6-52071Windsor, ON 
52Kurtis McGeachy Forward6-63 
55Jody Joyce Centre6-92501Windsor, ONRiverside Secondary

Awards presented

Patrick Osborne OUA West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 29, 1993UnknownYorkWin101-94  
Sat Nov 6, 1993UnknownWilfrid LaurierWin89-66  
Fri Nov 12, 1993Montreal, QCBishop'sWin94-87OTRedmen Invitational
Sat Nov 13, 1993Montreal, QCUNBWin90-83 Redmen Invitational
Sun Nov 14, 1993Montreal, QCMcGillWin105-84 Redmen Invitational
Sun Nov 21, 1993UnknownBrockLoss80-88  
Fri Nov 26, 1993UnknownCarletonWin90-80  
Sat Nov 27, 1993UnknownOttawaLoss81-92  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 8, 1994St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss72-96  
Wed Jan 12, 1994Windsor, ONMcMasterLoss86-93  
Sat Jan 15, 1994Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss76-99Stats 
Sun Jan 23, 1994Windsor, ONGuelphWin74-72  
Wed Jan 26, 1994Windsor, ONWesternLoss69-95  
Sat Jan 29, 1994Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss61-85  
Wed Feb 2, 1994Windsor, ONWaterlooLoss89-92Stats 
Sat Feb 5, 1994London, ONWesternLoss55-71  
Fri Feb 11, 1994Windsor, ONLakeheadWin84-80  
Sat Feb 12, 1994Windsor, ONLakeheadLoss68-83  
Wed Feb 16, 1994Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin80-73  
Sat Feb 19, 1994Windsor, ONBrockWin114-1102OT 
Wed Feb 23, 1994Guelph, ONGuelphLoss76-90  
Sat Feb 26, 1994Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin99-90  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Patrick Osborne14  11-4226.280-21137.9105-14174.5 785.653    27619.7
Jeff Nekkers13  5-2420.876-17044.759-7578.7 695.341    21616.6
Jamie Pepper14  35-8043.873-18339.928-3775.7 503.633    20914.9
Matt McMillan3  3-1030.014-3243.83-3100.0 134.310    3411.3
Mark Baggio14  7-1838.960-11751.321-3363.6 805.731    14810.6
Krim Lacey14  1-616.725-7234.729-3387.9 312.234    805.7
Kurtis McGeachy13  1-425.019-5534.515-2560.0 312.434    544.2
Mark Koppeser8    11-2642.30-10.0 182.215    222.8
Jason Kaul14  2-540.016-4337.24-944.4 201.418    382.7
Steve Carey11  0-40.010-2441.73-475.0 80.718    232.1
Dale Harris5  0-10.01-616.71-520.0 10.26    30.6
Jody Joyce1    0-30.00-10.0 22.0     00.0
* Team Totals14  65-19433.5385-94240.9268-36773.0 40128.6293    110378.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com