Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Guelph Gryphons - 1993-94 Season

Head Coach:Angela Orton (6th season)
Other staff: Jocelyn Laviolette (Assistant Coach), Elise Adolphe (Assistant Coach), Christine East (Manager), Catherine Lee (Manager), Lorna McKenzie (Trainer), Melissa Elliott (Trainer)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-120.143698-87249.9 - 62.32-130.133698-87446.5 - 58.32-130.133698-87446.5 - 58.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Kristi Adamo   
 Karen Gittings   
 Kerri Guignon   
 Diana Herrington   
 Sue Anne Lee   
 Jody Lewis   
 Peggy Malone   
 Monique Muller   
 Erin Pitkethly   
 Karen Reid   
 Kim Shuttleworth   
 Tara Simpson   
 Laurie Townshend   
 Rena Wesolowski Guard5-8 Waterdown, ON 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 30, 1993Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss0-2 OWIAA Sneak Preview Tournament
Tue Nov 23, 1993Toronto, ONTorontoUnknown  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 26, 1993Guelph, ONWilfrid LaurierWin78-41  
Sat Jan 8, 1994London, ONWesternLoss45-75  
Sat Jan 15, 1994Guelph, ONBrockLoss58-59  
Thu Jan 20, 1994Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss41-54  
Sun Jan 23, 1994Windsor, ONWindsorLoss53-66  
Wed Jan 26, 1994Guelph, ONMcMasterLoss48-73  
Fri Feb 4, 1994Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss34-57  
Sat Feb 5, 1994Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss44-74  
Wed Feb 9, 1994Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss37-58  
Sat Feb 12, 1994Guelph, ONWesternLoss50-86  
Thu Feb 17, 1994St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss49-64  
Sat Feb 19, 1994Guelph, ONWaterlooLoss47-50  
Wed Feb 23, 1994Guelph, ONWindsorWin72-62  
Sat Feb 26, 1994Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss42-53  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com