Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Lethbridge Pronghorns - 1993-94 Season

Head Coach:Dori Rodzinyak Johnson (3rd season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-60.7001475-134273.8 - 67.114-90.6091669-158372.6 - 68.814-90.6091669-158372.6 - 68.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Jody Hooker   
5Janice Gyorkos   
6Tanya Huggins   
7Shannon Frier Finnie 4Crowsnest Pass, AB 
8Janet Geddes   
8Joanne Tegart   
9Jill Carley   
10Crystal Kain   
11Shari Jensen   
12Lindy Westrop   
13Trisha Lorenz   
14Deborah Hubbard   
15Kym Foley   

Awards presented

Shannon Frier Finnie Canada West Second Team All-Star
Shari Jensen Canada West Player of the Year, Canada West First Team All-Star, CIS Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Dec 31, 1993Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss57-94 Winnipeg Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 12, 1993Lethbridge, ABSaskatchewanWin89-59  
Sat Nov 13, 1993Lethbridge, ABSaskatchewanWin75-55  
Fri Nov 19, 1993Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin69-64  
Sat Nov 20, 1993Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss66-69  
Fri Nov 26, 1993Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss61-73  
Sat Nov 27, 1993Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss71-93  
Fri Jan 7, 1994Lethbridge, ABUBCWin82-72  
Sat Jan 8, 1994Lethbridge, ABUBCWin81-66  
Fri Jan 14, 1994Calgary, ABCalgaryWin81-78  
Sat Jan 15, 1994Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss62-80  
Fri Jan 21, 1994Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin71-60  
Sat Jan 22, 1994Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin75-59  
Fri Jan 28, 1994Lethbridge, ABAlbertaWin104-78  
Sat Jan 29, 1994Lethbridge, ABAlbertaWin71-40  
Fri Feb 4, 1994Lethbridge, ABVictoriaWin78-67  
Sat Feb 5, 1994Lethbridge, ABVictoriaWin76-64  
Fri Feb 11, 1994Vancouver, BCUBCWin59-57  
Sat Feb 12, 1994Vancouver, BCUBCLoss55-74  
Fri Feb 18, 1994Lethbridge, ABCalgaryWin74-56  
Sat Feb 19, 1994Lethbridge, ABCalgaryLoss75-78  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 25, 1994Lethbridge, ABUBCLoss62-64 Canada West Semifinal (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 26, 1994Lethbridge, ABUBCLoss75-83 Canada West Semifinal (Best of 3)

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Shari Jensen2000.00-20.0101-21247.640-6759.717-45623.1435400024212.1
Shannon Frier Finnie2000.07-4216.771-21832.689-11875.445-891346.7426400023811.9
Deborah Hubbard1700.00-00.073-14151.830-4468.238-61995.8451600017610.4
Jill Carley2000.00-20.061-12548.847-6177.030-54844.237180001698.4
Tanya Huggins2000.06-2326.159-13444.039-4783.015-33482.439200001638.2
Crystal Kain2000.00-00.058-12247.540-6264.534-46804.051100001567.8
Lindy Westrop2000.06-1833.354-17331.218-2864.327-55824.135310001326.6
Trisha Lorenz2000.00-30.040-9144.017-2181.04-25291.42522000974.8
Kym Foley2000.01-1100.025-5248.120-3951.318-17351.8363000713.5
Jody Hooker1400.00-20.06-1735.35-683.33-580.641000171.2
Janice Gyorkos1700.02-450.05-1241.72-450.05-12171.047000140.8
Janet Geddes200.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
Joanne Tegart100.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals2000.022-9722.7553-129742.6347-49769.8236-44267833.9361246000147573.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com