Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

McGill Martlets - 1993-94 Season

Head Coach:Chris Hunter (7th season)
Other staff: Linda MacPherson (Assistant Coach)
League:QSSF

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-30.750733-60761.1 - 50.617-80.6801652-143166.1 - 57.217-100.6301778-160665.9 - 59.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Sandra Veillette Guard5-71Val-d'Or, QC 
10Anne Gildenhuys Forward5-101Ottawa, ONElmwood School
11Leslie Stevenson Forward5-102Kingston, ONFrontenac Secondary
12Josee Deloretto Forward5-102Dorion, QCVanier College
13Annabelle Ambroise Forward5-93Sainte-Foy, QCCegep Sainte-Foy
13Martina van der Vlist Forward5-111Terrasse Vaudreuil, QC(Siena College)
14Vicky Tessier Forward5-112Chateauguay, QCCollege Ahuntsic
21Jennifer Stacey Guard5-51Sept-Iles, QCJohn Abbott College

Awards presented

Josee Deloretto RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)
Leslie Stevenson RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)
Vicky Tessier RSEQ Joueuse par excellence (Player of the Year), RSEQ Premiere equipe d'etoiles (First Team All-Star), CIS First Team All-Canadian
Martina van der Vlist RSEQ Prix leasdership et engagement social, RSEQ Deuxieme equipe d'etoiles (Second Team All-Star)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Oct 24, 1993Montreal, QCOttawaWin92-45  
Fri Oct 29, 1993Calgary, ABQueensWin71-59 Calgary Pre-season Tournament
Sat Oct 30, 1993Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss57-58 Calgary Pre-season Tournament
Sun Oct 31, 1993Calgary, ABSimon FraserLoss61-91 Calgary Pre-season Tournament
Fri Nov 5, 1993Toronto, ONWesternLoss81-90 Toronto National Invitational Tournament
Sat Nov 6, 1993Toronto, ONTorontoWin77-68 Toronto National Invitational Tournament
Sun Nov 7, 1993Toronto, ONLavalWin75-66 Toronto National Invitational Tournament
Fri Nov 12, 1993Montreal, QCWesternWin87-75 Concordia Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 13, 1993Montreal, QCLaurentianLoss78-79 Concordia Classic Tournament
Sun Nov 14, 1993Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss45-75 Concordia Classic Tournament
Sat Nov 20, 1993Burlington, VTVermontLoss65-84  
Fri Jan 7, 1994Montreal, QCQueensWin96-50 The Gazette-Martlett Invitational
Sat Jan 8, 1994Montreal, QCConcordiaWin60-53 The Gazette-Martlett Invitational
Sun Jan 9, 1994Montreal, QCStFXWin55-51 The Gazette-Martlett Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 26, 1993Montreal, QCConcordiaWin64-58  
Sun Nov 28, 1993Montreal, QCLavalWin50-47  
Fri Dec 3, 1993Montreal, QCBishopsWin69-34  
Fri Jan 14, 1994Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin62-28  
Fri Jan 21, 1994Montreal, QCConcordiaWin66-56  
Sun Jan 23, 1994Quebec City, QCLavalWin49-48  
Sat Feb 5, 1994Montreal, QCBishopsWin72-51  
Fri Feb 11, 1994Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss44-59  
Sun Feb 13, 1994Montreal, QCLavalWin58-49  
Fri Feb 18, 1994Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin85-45  
Fri Feb 25, 1994Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss49-62  
Sun Feb 27, 1994Quebec City, QCLavalLoss65-70  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Mar 5, 1994Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss45-55 QUBL Championship


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com